We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option on our way to Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natures Health Food & Cafe

Natures Health Food & Cafe
555 S. Sunrise Way, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7891
7603239487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 272 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great option on our way to Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

There are different reasons to stop in Palm Springs. This time it was our trip to Las Vegas crossing the Mojave reservation. We stopped on our way in the morning. The access is easy, parking also. There exists quiet a big menu option, we had diffuculties to make our choice. All sounded delicious. And looked as well, as I observed the orders of other clients. Finally we decided to order a wrap, a burger and juice. The food is freshly prepared, it takes a little time to get ready. And this is it absolutely worth, even if it is a little pricy. We would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stopped there for lunch, they had a wide range of choices of salads, sandwiches, actual dinners and all vegan. I really enjoyed my food and so did my friend. I look forward to stopping again to spend time in the store. I also heard they have great smoothies.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian and vegan selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

During our visit to Palm Springs, Natures Health Food & Cafe quickly became our favorite restaurant, and we returned there several times. All menu items are vegetarian and a large number are also vegan. We can pretty much recommend every dish that we tried. The wraps and burritos are especially delicious, and the date shake is nothing short of addictive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“**FANTASTIC VEGAN FOOD AND JUICES IN PALM SPRINGS**”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

After our Mexican lunch, we wanted to eat *healthy*.

Thanks to Yelp, we were able to locate this wonderful cafe.

PARKING
========
In a strip mall.

LAYOUT
=======
The cafe is located inside a mini health foods store to the right side. Plenty of chairs and spots to eat indoors and outdoors.

FOOD
=====
ORDERED:
*VEGETARIAN DELIGHT ($8.75)
Avocado and hummus combo sandwich was very delicious. Loved the bread.

*GREEN JUICE ($6 - 16 oz)
Spinach, cucumber, celery, kale, and parsley tasted *green* and fantastic. Refreshing and my body loved it. Thank you.

*ORGANIC SHOT ($3.50 - 2 oz)
Wheat grass, Hawaiian ginger, and Maca were a sweet shot of vegan goodness.

OVERALL
========
Great place for lunch (preferably over dinner). We ended up shopping for some vitamins and green powders as well during our wait. Friendly staff.

RECOMMEND for vegans, vegetarians, and people who want to detox after a Mexican meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California, United States
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Healthy and tasty place to refuel at lunchtime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

One member of our party was NOT happy I wanted to go to this vegetarian place. But the rest of us were happy we ate there (but to be honest, he did get a really unappetizing pancake and egg thing). After a morning of exploring Palm Springs, this food was GREAT for refueling and feeling ready to tackle an afternoon of even more exploring! I had an avocado sandwich, which I got with no onions, and it was really good. Their salsa was good too, but my only complaint is the chips. They were the weirdest chips ever. I'm sure they could find a healthy chip that has better flavor. Our smoothies were also really good. This menu is huge, and there is bound to be something you will like. So if you want a tasty, fresh and healthy lunch, definitely stop at Nature's Health Food & Cafe.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natures Health Food & Cafe also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Natures Health Food & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natures Health Food & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.