We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“palatable!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natures Health Food & Cafe

Natures Health Food & Cafe
555 S. Sunrise Way, Palm Springs, CA 92264-7891
7603239487
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Cologno Monzese, Italia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
533 helpful votes 533 helpful votes
“palatable!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We tried this place after reading great reviews. We can only confirm these reviews. Everything really excellent. The answer to those who argue that a vegetarian food can not be tasty. Here everything is palatable! I taken the Patty Melt Burger: exquisite!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    20
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joshua Tree, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious and Healthy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

It is a pricey place, but if you value your healthy, this place is a must.
I ordered a kale, beet, apple and ginger juice, it was stellar. The breakfast bowl was so filling and delish with scrambled tofu and sauteed greens. It offers an alternative to pancakes and corn syrup!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Garza Garcia, Mexico
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good healthy food and a lot of organics products”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I love this place everything is super fresh and the best quality ingredients, you can taste right way.
But its simple and its a mix of a little market and a restaurant...
The owner its such a nice guy and he really knows what he is talking about.. He can give you all kinds of tips with products that are all natural.!!! The juices are amazing!! Ans i had a omellete and my hubby a sandwich and both were super tasty!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very good vegan/vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This is a cafe and health food store. Lots of items on the menu, and healthy delicious food. You stand in a line to order, and go to the counter to pick up, so go just before the rush times to avoid a long line (which is a good sign). Great spinach omlette, but the greek salad left a little to be desired. The steamed veggies and eh fakin bacon sandwich was surprisingly good. The green and berry smoothies were tasty.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Was in Palm Springs for 7 days and was here 3 times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Awesome selection. Excellent quality. Delicious food. Fantastic espresso. A little pricey but not ridiculous. Atmosphere is cool but if you eat inside you are eating in a small grocery store. Worth it and then some. Will be back next time I'm in town. Multiple times too I'm sure...

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natures Health Food & Cafe also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Natures Health Food & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natures Health Food & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.