We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not consistent with the good reviews I read” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Knights Inn Palm Springs
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1450 South Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Palm Canyon Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 29 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
God Bless the U.S.A
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Not consistent with the good reviews I read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Usually we count on Trip Advisor reviews to be pretty accurate, so maybe we just got a poor room. While sheets and towels were clean, there were a lot of surfaces that were not. Kitchen blinds were very dirty and lots of places like floor trim and the tops of light switches were caked with grime. In the bathroom, there was only a pedestal sink and no shelves or vanity, so the medicine cabinet was the only place to put toiletries, and those shelves were not clean at all. The hotel itself seems okay, but it located in what might be politely called a "transitional area" of town. Yes, it was a good bargain and it wasn't a terrible place, but we would not stay again or recommend it to others.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
3
26
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We spent 2 nights here on our recent road trip. The location is very good, only about 1 mile south of the downtown strip. The property is very clean and neat. The pool looked nice but we weren't able to use it. We had a room with a king bed, microwave and fridge. The room was clean with basic furnishings. The bathroom is dated but clean. The staff was friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room #49.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Yet another comfy stay at our "home away from home"... great rates, GREAT customer service... reliable and comfortable. Manager makes me feel welcomed every time & is quick to accomodate any little requests I have. I will ALWAYS stay at this location when in Palm Springs (which for me is usually a couple weekends per month).

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My sister and I planned a weekend away. We had a great time in Palm Springs just after Christmas. The weather had much to do with this as it was about 78 degrees while much of the country is freezing. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were 'upgraded" to a king and a roll-away with a kitchenette. We loved the full size fridge and microwave, stove, oven. The pool was small, but with plenty of lounge chairs. We had several hours of sunbathing in December. Nice. Very relaxing. The location is great. Close to the restaurants, bars, and shopping of downtown Palm Springs. Close to really cool hiking and casinos. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Nice enough room it was huge, huge bed, clean and had kitchenette which would be very handy if staying more than a night.

Room was right by the pool which was nice. Also had a jacuzzi which was so hot and a nice addition.

Staff were pleasant.

Loads of restaurants nearby and a huge Walmart!

Great value for money and great location, would recommend.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The room that we were offered was a long way from where we had to park. The room was run down, and the smell of the air freshener was so overpowering that we could not stay in the room, We were offered another room, this was supposed to be non-smoking, but the previous guest had been smoking cigars in it. The manager was very helpful but we had to find alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: Don't have one by the pool, unless you have very little luggage as you have to leave your vehicl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am writing to acknowledge the pleasant service you provided for me this past weekend. The staff were mannerly and had service with a smile. The front desk clerk, was courteous on the phone and in person. Their smile and ability to be helpful was most appreciated. I enjoyed your hotel as it offered a cozy setting, not overly loud with hustle and bustle. I was looking forward to having a comfortable stay and to feel rested, and I did. The wireless Internet and pool were wonderful. the location was a key element for me. I am in customer service as well. When I observe outstanding employees and service, I want to acknowledge them. My compliments to your staff. Signed, Happy Traveler in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1450 South Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Palm Canyon Inn)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palm Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.