We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT RESTAURANT AND BAR AND VINNY ROCKS!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trio

Trio
707 N. Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 864-8746
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #23 of 262 restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merito and Palm Canyon
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
“GREAT RESTAURANT AND BAR AND VINNY ROCKS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Great place in Palm Springs for Dinner and/or drinks. The staff is really friendly especially VINNY GUZZEUTTA behind the bar. He makes a great drink has a great smile and really friendly and easy to talk to, not to mention look at :-). I highly recommend this establishment.

Danny Farris - San Francisco / New York City

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    910
    370
    120
    51
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Desert Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
“Great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went to Trio this last week and had a great time. Food was very good and the Bartender Vinnie was Extra special. Thank Vinnie for a great time

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“great service, fun environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I had dinner at the bar and was very well taken care of by Vinny. The wine selection is great and my food came out quickly and was prepared perfectly. I will absolutely go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great start to the day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We sat at the bar and had Vinny as a server. It seems to be a locals hang out as well as a returning out-of-town visitors hang out. Vinny was helpful, attentive and fun and gave us some ideas for what local things to do around the area. He was the reason we went back the next day. Thank you. The drinks were great and we’ll be back to try the food.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Terrence my server was FANTASTIC. In his section, he had 2 Bachlorett Parties, Party of 6 and myself. Even with all those people, Terrence took the time to make sure I was taken care of. TRIO'S VALUES each and everyone who comes in for Drinks, Dinner or just to say HI. G R E A T JOB TRIO'S

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.