We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trio

Trio
707 N. Palm Canyon, Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 864-8746
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Trio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 250 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Merito and Palm Canyon
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Service, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We'd heard marvelous things about this restaurant. The service was VERY good, and the food was good, but not great. I was excited that I could get something on my kale salad to make it a meal, but the tofu I ordered was charred black in places and I had to cut pieces of it off. Not sure we will go here again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,117
    498
    168
    67
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington the state
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great friends, good food and drink.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our group of 11 had a great time at Trio. It is more of a local's establishment and has a reputation for good food, reasonable prices and party atmosphere. We quickly made friends with our waiter and the fun began. It was on a Saturday night, so the place was jumping and noisy but we were able to converse and be heard even across our large round table. So often restaurants simply put two square or rectangle tables together for a larger group and it is so difficult to have a conversation. With a large group the round table was a big help. The menu and wine lists are diverse and reasonable priced. Around our table, entrees varied from Mac and Cheese, Pot Roast, to Ahi Tuna and others. We never felt rushed and were always having fun. Even though it appears small from the outside, the inside is quite large and on this Saturday night it was packed to the walls. Trio is somewhat in the uptown district and away from the typical tourist district and is a staple of the Palm Springs residents when they take friends and visitors out to eat and drink. Trio is the place to go for good food, wonderful wait staff and good libations.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Had the best veggie burger ever. All components griled then baked together. Great service and atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
“A Palm Springs Must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I went to Trio with a group of 8 and had a fantastic time. The food, drinks and staff were excellent. They offered great care and provided delicious suggestions! The Sol entree was ah-mazing. The lighting was soft, the music had a beat and the drinks had a punch! Our server Daniel was very attentive, friendly and fun!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Updown Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We came in for drinks at the bar, and ended up having a delightful evening including dinner.
The food was great as always. but the most fun was had interacting with the staff. Vence and Daniel keep us in stiches as well as other patrens at the bar. Amost enjoyable evening was had by all!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Trio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.