We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, funny and SAFE place to spend time with the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VillageFest

VillageFest
Palm Canyon Drive between Baristo and Amado, Downtown, Palm Springs, CA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 100 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The place to meet new friends is at this old-fashioned street fair with sidewalk performers, musicians, farmer's market, gifts and lots of food.
Denmark
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice, funny and SAFE place to spend time with the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We just love the Village Fest - so much fun at one place.
Great food, funny vendors and lovely atmosphere....

Go there... :-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    239
    77
    15
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
550 reviews 550 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Getting bigger every year”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

It has been 2 years since we have been to this neat weekly event. We enjoy walking down the street with vendor booth on each side ranging from aroma salts, roasted nuts, clothing for people and DOGS, wooden items, jewelry, various food items and wonderful music. The regular shops on the street are open, so more choices. Tonight was a bit off-putting due to the trouble finding a parking spot and the masses of people trying to navigate between the sides of the street. This is a must for first-time visitors and we did have a great dinner at Fisherman's Market and Grill and bought See's lollipops, so was not a lost cause. The crowds are great for the local economy. We just need to go earlier next year and enjoy happy hours at the many neat restaurants along the street until the fair opens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun farmers' market and craft fair”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is located on the main street beginning right in front of the Hyatt Suites. There's everything imaginable for sale plus music and entertainment. Some of the arts and crafts were exceptional and the food looked yummy! I found great bargains on Medjool dates, which I love!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Always something new to see!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Since we live in Palm Springs, Village Fest is usually only on the list of "Things to Do" when visitors come. It never ceases to amaze me that there is always something new and refreshing to see when I visit the Fest downtown. It is not so much a "tourist" event as an event for locals to meet up, reconnect and chat. Great atmosphere and a pleasure to share with visitors.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Evening out shopping under the stars.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Taking a stroll through the Thursday evening market is a "cooling" way to end a hot day. Lots of live music and interesting stalls to browse through. Also, was a good selection of food stalls for all to have a choice. We frequently pick up a freshly made bag of Kettle Corn for dessert.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VillageFest also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to VillageFest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VillageFest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.