We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PSIFF” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annenberg Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Annenberg Theatre
101 Museum Drive at Tahquitz, Palm Springs, CA 92262
760 325 4490
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 46 Attractions in Palm Springs
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An intimate 440-seat theater that is located in the Palm Springs Desert Museum features cutting-edge lighting and sound facilities.
B.C.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“PSIFF”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We saw one of the films of the Palm Springs International Film Festival, and this theatre is a treasure - comfortable seats, not a bad seat in the place, and great acoustics. Made the film a complete pleasure!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“small but well designed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've watched a movie and attended a talk session there. I was expecting it to be smaller since it's part of the museum. To my surprise it was very updated and well designed with good sound quality.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We went to see Betty Buckley in concert and had a wonderful evening. The Annenberg is a great space that really has no bad seats: the sight lines and acoustics are exceptionally good. Ms. Buckley's performance was sheer perfection: she was in exceptional voice and was very charming in her patter. I have seen Ms. Buckley numerous times over the years, and she never fails to please. If you have never seen her in concert or a show, do yourself a favor and attend one of her performances.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, California
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“No bad seat in the house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This smaller 400 + seat house is perfect. We have seen all kinds of performers there.....great acoustics....not a bad seat in the house.

More and more Broadway talent being brought in.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was a really nice little interlude. We particularly liked the 'western' themes and were intrigued by the donations of local celebraties art to 'mind' whilst they are away from their properties.
Check out the lifelike exhibits and the cafe downstairs does a good coffee and selection of snacks and meals.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annenberg Theatre also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Annenberg Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annenberg Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.