We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good alternative to american food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House

Thai House
246 So. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA
(760) 778-1728
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 263 restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Germany Berlin, Stuttgart
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good alternative to american food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

If you are tired of burgers, steaks and fries it's a good place to taste another international flavour. But nothing special. We've been to better places with really great Thai food. None of the dishes was really hot although we ordered "hot".

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    22
    13
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

The food was excellent and the service was good - and the beer was cold. It's as good Thai food as I've had anywhere in the U.S., The restaurant is small with only a few tables outside. Rather than wait, we sat inside and didn't bother moving when a table became available outside.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We had the Jungle curry (they call it country style) and the pad thai which both tasted superb. We would definitely go back here again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011 via mobile

Atmosphere inside wasn't so great so we ate outside it was nice. The food was decent but not the best

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Very tasty soups I really like the Thai noodle soup! Soo gooood!I got the soup really spicy I guess it was level 4 the highest! Pad Thai noodles were great! All the food is very tasty! Must try this place :D

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.