We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   390 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We often stay at this Comfort Inn when we visit Palm Springs. We stay here because it is within walking distance to the activities and restaurants in the heart of Palm Springs. The hotel is somewhat dated, but we found the room clean and comfortable. We would have liked a refrigerator in the room, however. The included breakfast was typical for Comfort Inns and there was coffee and tea available all day long. The price was also reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    75
    67
    39
    18
See reviews for
37
90
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this motel basically due to the price... Well worth it. Our room was very clean, the pool was clean and had minimal guests using it during the day and night. Would recommend this motel!!!! The only complaint so far is the drain in the tub doesn't stay up so we had to keep filling bath for my daughter.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location has been purchased by a Korean firm and they are quickly replacing their diverse staff of great employees with Korean manager.
The hotel that was a great stop of home away from home is sadly changing and not for the better. Hopefully they will get their act together and see the error of their ways. Diverse and friendly staff is successful...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel is a bit older. But centrally located that you can explore downtown Palm Springs on foot. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi, parking and breakfast a big plus in my book. The room was little small but comfortable. Parking is limited late at night so it might be best to leave the car parked.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monreal del Campo, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Comfort Inn for a week. I really appreciated the amenities, including the hot breakfast. As beautiful as the setting was, it was the staff that really made it a worthwhile place to stay--especially the manager Ella. Next time I'm in the area, I will absolutely stay at Comfort Inn, and I recommend it to anyone visiting the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since this was a last minute booking through Choice Hotels, it was anon refundable booking.
Upon arrival, we were able to check the room which was rather unappealing to my partner who was quite sick after a rough drive over the mountains from Del Mar. We decided to find another hotel in town, and realized that we would not be able to get a refund, but were hoping for a credit for a future stay. Anyway, after placing my request, I received an almost immediate response from Ella, the General Manager, who confirmed that the room charge had not been processed as a customer accomodation. I was ecstatic, and very pleased with her handling of a tricky situation. Very impressive, and I now highly recommend this hotel. Bravo, Ella.

Room Tip: Make sure the room is not behind a wall which hides the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very central to explore Palm Springs on foot.Rooms are basic but have all the mod cons you'd need. Breakfast not to my liking but would not rule out staying here if I was ever over this way again. Nice pools to relax at.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 390 South Indian Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Palm Springs
Comfort Inn Palm Springs
Palm Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.