We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was a bit bland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club

King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club
701 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
7603259900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #131 of 263 restaurants in Palm Springs
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
berlin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“food was a bit bland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

nice location and cool interior... food was so so... we had the fish tacos and a ALT sandwich... nothing special

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    37
    47
    36
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was great, service needs work”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a good meal, but it took a lot of patience to get it. Our server never took our drink order, forgot to take the order of one of our friends, and sort of forgot to come back. Despite the hurdles in ordering, everyone enjoyed their meal and the cocktails were great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“memorable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This little diner offered options for vegan and gluten free diets in addition to a decent kids menu. It was pretty good, fairly cheap and this is why we chose it. The decor is fun and the guests are colorful.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The ACE hotel is already awesome, so how could their restaurant not be. The decor is very cool and the food is great. It is a unique menu, but very delicious. When I visited there was an older woman who works there, she walks around the restaurant and sings. It is awesome!! I highly recommend the King's Highway.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In town for a wedding and ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here. The lentil soup was one of the best I've had...and a large bowl. YUM. Hummus was also a treat. Very comfortable and enjoyable. One in our party had a wonderful looking Bloody Mary too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Highway at ACE Hotel & Swim Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.