We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet RCI Hotel....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Azure Sky Resort

Save Saved
You added Azure Sky Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Azure Sky Resort
1661 Calle Palo Fierro, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice quiet RCI Hotel....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Used a week we have in St Maarten through RCI, to get a week in Palm Springs. Well keep, clean and friendly place to say. Updated rooms, great pool and jacuzzi. We would defiantly stay here again. Please update to bring the Hotel back to original glory of Mid-Century Modern!!! It's begging to be done and would bring new timeshare members who want to experience Palm Springs as it existed in the 1950's. thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: Close to everything! Needs to remodel to original Mid-Century Modern Style.... Had a remodel in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K, Manager at Azure Sky Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I'm so glad you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your kind review and suggestions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
13
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

we have had the pleasure of staying at azure for the last 4years easy access to our room, parking and pool. great area for walking and restaurants. the hotel offers kitchen facilities and a barbecue available in each unit. the rooms are comfortable but do need some updating by the timeshare owners. management are very friendly and helpful with all our needs and solve any issues quickly. the housekeeper is always available to do the extras.we always look forward for our next visit to palm springs and our stay at azure sky

Room Tip: 1bedroom unit has more closet space than the studio units.the kitchen counter area has less space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K, Manager at Azure Sky Resort, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm so glad that you keep coming back to our quiet get-away. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

For many years I have enjoyed this tranquil, comfortable resort with great staff. Really quiet and well-located with comfortable beds, full kitchens, patios with grills and dining space. Very near downtown PS, beautiful view of the big mountain and sheltered from winds. A great value for a restful getaway

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K, Manager at Azure Sky Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you so much for such a nice review! We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed here last weekend and really enjoyed it. The units are condo style and we had a one bedroom with living room and kitchen. Private patio with table and chairs. The complex is smaller but the pool area is lovely and the staff is very helpful. I especially liked the proximity to downtown Palm Springs. What a great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K, Manager at Azure Sky Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been going to azure for many years. It is like coming home for us. Yes this resort is older, but that is clean and up dated. If you want to chill out this is for you. Good location and great stuff.

Room Tip: There one bedroom and large studio. I never mind the studio because the kitchen has good counter are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K, Manager at Azure Sky Resort, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We're so glad you keep coming back, hope to see you again soon. Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We enjoyed this tiny little hotel with only 11 suites for a week in September.If you're looking for a party place don't come here! We had the place pretty much to ourselves. The pool was lovely, lots of shade to be had, and plenty of lounges chairs. Hardly a sound could be heard within the confines of the property, it was lovely!! Laundry was available at no cost to us, and the desk staff were always helpful but out of sight.The daily visits from the roadrunner was an added bonus!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, South Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I have paid triple for rooms not as nice as the room I booked at Azure sky. Very clean; comfortable and everything you would need for a stay. If you prefer character over brand hotels, this is it! This hotel has an old charm. Great place to relax before a flight out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Azure Sky Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Sky Resort

Address: 1661 Calle Palo Fierro, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Azure Sky Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azure Sky Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Azure Sky Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.