We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large condo type rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marquis Villas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marquis Villas Resort to your Saves list
Marquis Villas Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   140 South Calle Encilia, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
el paso
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Large condo type rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

we have a large family and I am always on the lookout for larger condo type places with the kitchens, while older and VERY outdated both in tv furniture and appliances there is an AMAZING amount of space and one that would be hard to beat especially at the price these rooms go for. It was always clean and staff was always nice,very close within walking distance of palm canyon. I would say the pool and hotub are fine. There is tennis courts but they are run down. There is laundry facility onsite which is nice. we always enjoy our stay here and have never encountered any seedy or unruly individuals , there are is also the ability to bbq outside which was great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    60
    42
    38
    25
See reviews for
60
59
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Quartz Hill, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Wesley at the front desk is simply awesome. He heard we were celebrating our 21st anniversary and went out of his way to make our stay pleasurable. The large unit we stayed in had a full kitchen, a lovely living area and huge bathroom. The bedroom was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. the entire unit was spotless. the Wi-Fi signal was strong throughout our three day stay. the ac worked great. Free underground parking keeps your car cool in the hot hot summer months. We cannot wait to return in July and will include my parents on the next trip. The resort is close to everything including the casino. We decided to make ribs in the oven. We did not find a large enough pan in our unit. One visit to Wesley at the front desk and in minutes a brand new pan appeared at our door. We were treated like royalty here. Wesley also provided an excellent suggestion for Thai food. Wesley says that updates are on their way I can only imagine what a great resort this will be.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 235 facing the pool, it has a great view and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yes, it does need some updating, but, the rooms are roomy and well laid out. Very nice living room, kitchen had all we wanted. Pool area was nice and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

Room Tip: The upper two floors were great for being bright and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Marquis Villas Resort, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We are pleased to read that you have found the apartments offered by us spacious and comfortable, although we appreciate your comment referring to the update and would assure you that this is something we have scheduled. Nevertheless, we apologise if this caused you any inconvenience and would like to have the possibility to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is an apartment size hotel room. I rated it average because the rooms need updating. However, the bathrooms are great...huge! The beds were comfortable and the room comes with a functional full-size kitchen. It would be a 4 star hotel if it had updated furniture, flat screen tv's and updated bedding. The parking is secure and the pool area is huge. Wes and Cindy at the front desk are very helpful and accommodating. This is located a block from the Spa Casino.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Marquis Villas Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are pleased to read that you found our accommodations spacious and comfortable and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity to advise that we have a refurbishment scheduled, which will include furniture update, so we trust this should resolve the issues mention in your review. We thank you for sharing your comments regarding our team members - we will forward your words of appreciation and hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I've stayed at much better places for a lot less. Bathroom dividing door did not close. Small TV in the living room had me straining my eyes. Resort not up to modern standards. Weak WiFi signal...............................

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Marquis Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for your review of our resort. As we are committed to creating an experience that exceeds guest satisfaction, your feedback was most concerning to us. Our maintenance and facilities team members work hard to ensure that items in guestrooms and surrounding resort areas are in working order. We sincerely regret that the bathroom door did not function properly during your stay. When notified our front desk and maintenance staff would have been more than happy to look into and/or fix the door. We apologize that it went unreported and was not addressed prior to your arrival. We are in the process of updating internet and wireless access on the entire property. During this transition which should last through June, the wireless access is free. Your feedback as it is a valuable tool in improving the guest experience and we wish you all the best in your future travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staying at the Marquis Villas is like being home away from home. The place is clean and well-maintained. During our stay, we had a nicely furnished living room and a dining area, a kitchen with cooking and eating utensils, 2 baths with a walk-in shower and a jacuzzi, a large bedroom, a terrace overlooking the mountains, and an outdoor pool. The only thing is it did not have a restaurant. However, since it is strategically located, a long army of restaurants are within reach by a short drive to downtown Palm Springs. A walk at downtown, you will find outdoor art shows that exhibits paintings and sculptures of evolving artist. The giant Marilyn Monroe sculpture at the heart of the city is a huge favorite and draws the crowd in. Don't forget to try the cable ride towards the mountains and visit the Palm Springs Museum.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Marquis Villas Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are grateful for your words of appreciacion and recommendation - thank you. Our guests' comfort is important to us and we are glad that you felt at home in our apartments and they were suited to your requirements. We are pleased to read that you will consider us for your future stays in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Vermont
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had family emergency in March that required three plus families to stay in Palm Springs and have central location for all. We did enjoy the pool and easy walk to downtown. Staff was friendly room was clean and affordable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marquis Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Villas Resort

Address: 140 South Calle Encilia, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Marquis Villas Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Marquis Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquis Villas Hotel Palm Springs
Marquis Hotel Palm Springs
Marquis Resort Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marquis Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.