We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, beautiful grounds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oasis Villa Resort

Save Saved
You added Oasis Villa Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Villa Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4190 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Laguna Beach, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, beautiful grounds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Oasis is a timeshare resort, but also has vacation rentals and nightly rates available. Through a friend who owned a timeshare, we had the opportunity to stay here for 2+ weeks in February. We could not have been more pleased.

ACCOMMODATIONS:
It turns out a condo described on their website as a '2-bedroom, 2-bath, + den' is actually an adorable little villa with a 2-car garage, 2 bikes, and ample space to spread out. Everything was impeccably clean. The master bedroom had 2 very large closets and an en suite bathroom with a huge bathtub and granite countertops. The second bedroom had another large closet, an en suite bathroom with granite countertops, and a tiled shower. The ‘den’ had a Murphy bed and a desk/chair, with shutter doors for privacy in case it’s used as a bedroom. The living room was huge – 1 large sofa and 2 chairs, coffee table, and a large entertainment center with TV. There was a 6-person glass dining table next to the kitchen. The full-size kitchen was lovely and fully equipped with everything you would need during your stay: granite countertops, gas stove, dishwasher, dish cloths & towels, flatware, serving utensils, glass cups, plastic cups to bring to the pool, paper towels, wine glasses, pots & pans, bakeware, platters, wine bottle opener (very important), plates, bowls, dish soap, etc.. There’s even a full size side-by-side washer and dryer in the unit, which was especially convenient (buy your own detergent, as it is one of the only things not provided). There was a patio in the back with a nice 4-person patio set, and a gas grill (nice touch!). The unit only shared 1 garage wall with the home next door, so it was very quiet and we never heard our neighbors. The units were also offset, so there were only a couple windows facing the home next to us.

GROUNDS:
This is a gated development with waterfalls around every corner, lush and mature landscaping, meandering pathways for relaxing strolls, tennis courts, quiet streets, and quiet people. No party kids here – only happy guests that want to relax and enjoy the sunshine. There are 8 pools. Seriously – 8 pools. Odd-numbered pools are heated, even-numbered pools are not. The main pool next to the clubhouse is very pretty with several patio sets to eat lunch or drink cocktails, and plenty of lounge chairs for sunbathing. We are a childless couple and we covet quiet or adults-only pools when we travel. The pool was wonderfully relaxing most days -- there was only 1 day when the screaming children and their incompetent parents were so unbearable we packed up and left. I’ll never understand why parents think it’s completely acceptable to disrupt everyone’s day at the pool by allowing their children to scream non-stop. Ok, moving on… I should mention there IS an adults-only pool, which is smaller than the main pool, but looked lovely. Had we encountered the screaming children again, we would have headed over in that direction.

MISCELLANEOUS:
--Wi-fi. Free if you are a timeshare owner, nominal fee for others (I think it was less than $10/day). For the most part it was fast and reliable for working/VPN, with only a few hiccups.
--Housekeeping only comes once a week – which is all you need since you have a washer/dryer. They supply plenty of towels and paper products to get you through the week, in addition to a few cleaning supplies.
--Lots of grocery stores in the area: Vons, Ralphs, Fresh & Easy, etc. (we preferred Ralphs, hands-down).

If you visit Oasis, stay as long as you can – even at the end of our 17 days, we didn’t want to leave. Thank you for a wonderful stay at this beautiful resort!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    45
    18
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

We have stayed at the Oasis for many yrs an and try to get there at least once a yr. When they are full we are very disappointed, but this yrs we will be there in the hottest month, coming from Portland, OR we enjoy the warmth and sun

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

After reading the Trip Advisor reviews before our trip, we were fairly confident that we would enjoy Oasis, but our expectations were not overly high. We are happy to say we completely underestimated this resort community. It was perfect for our trip and we loved it! Oasis Villa Resort is not a bustling large hotel with restaurants, bars, and resort activities. It IS a wonderful, relaxing home away from home. We rented a two bedroom unit with den and stayed for two weeks. Picture a small, gated, quiet Palm Springs neighborhood with pools, hot tubs, and tennis courts. Some reviews complained about their unit being located just over the wall from the busy street (Hwy 111) because of the noise. Ours was, but it was a non-issue for us. While you could hear some traffic from the patios, it was insignificant. The location is also wonderful. Head west 5 minutes and you're in downtown Palm Springs, head east 5-10 minutes and you're in downtown Palm Desert. We invited older family members to join us for part of the trip and each couple enjoyed privacy in the unit, including their own bathroom. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: If traveling in winter months, choose a location close to one of the many HEATED pools. Only half th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012 via mobile

This was the 2nd year we were at the oasis. The first week we were a little unhappy. The apt was very dark and was near the highway. Sitting outside was impossible due to the noise and darkness on the patio. However we asked to be changed for the second week and we were given a lovely, very light apt near two pools. The staff was very helpful in every way. Especially a rep named Mark. He did everything he could to accommodate our request. The apts are well equipped and spacious. We plan to return next year and to make sure we request an apt that is sunny and not near the highway.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENA VISTA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We requested an upper room as the complex has two stories. It was not available. We did get assigned a unit without an upper level. It was quiet. Appreciated the laundry facilities in our garage. There are bicycles for each unit. Loved watching the hummingbirds while we sat on the patio. The 2 Kumquat trees were full. The property is nicely manicured and the entrance is beautiful with many colorful flowers and a fountain. Only complaint was that our unit carried an odor - not sure if it was stale smoke or from pets. Housekeeping sprayed and the odor was reduced. This property is in a great location, convenient to grocers, the interstate, shopping, hiking.

Room Tip: Rooms near the Hwy are noisier with traffic and emergency vehicle noise. Request a room on the insid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

Great front desk people, polite, friendly and helpful. Lovely well-maintained grounds and the 9 pools were great, often without many people. The units are small: our 2 bedroom, 2 bath would have been very crowded with 4 people. As mentioned, the furniture is old and fairly uncomfortable, with cheap upholstery. One car garage is tiny and only someone with great depth perception could drive in with ease. Biggest complaint: too much air freshener! We all started coughing and I had an allergic reaction! Kitchen is poorly equipped with one pan, one pot and one cookie sheet. However, Oasis Villa met all of our needs and, other than the deodorizer, was satisfactory.

Room Tip: Stay away from units near main road. Noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The unit we stayed in was very clean. Only negative was the couch looked pretty dirty, but I always take a bed sheet with us to cover our bed or couch, etc to sit on. We were in a 1 bedroom apartment
. I understand they are going through and updating the rooms by replacing the ceramic tile, etc. Our unit still has tile but was very clean. We only stayed for 2 days as a complimentary stay by listening to a presentation on vacation resorts. It didn't fit our lifestyle to join but we were pleased with the accommodations .We never got the chance to use our bikes or barbecue but the units are equipped with everything you could possibly need like home. Very friendly and accommodating desk clerks. I ran into a problem and they were very helpful. The problem didn't have anything to do with the resort.

Room Tip: Not familiar with the resort and what rooms are available. we stayed in a one bedroom place with op...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oasis Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Villa Resort

Address: 4190 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Villa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Oasis Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Villa Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Hotel Palm Springs
Oasis Palm Springs
Oasis Resort Palm Springs California

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oasis Villa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.