We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic quirky funky hotel in heart of Palm Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Marcos Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Del Marcos Hotel to your Saves list
Del Marcos Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Holiday Specials
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic quirky funky hotel in heart of Palm Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed at this fantastic quirky hotel in may 2013 ..... fantastic location, room was amazing .... atmosphere and attention to detail around the hotel was great. Pool area fantastic and all other guests very friendly. Staff friendly and helpful. great location being just about in the centre of town! would def stay again if and when in Palm Springs again! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    89
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
337
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My partner's 40th Birthday bash was held over a three day weekend at the Del Marcos Hotel and Laura and her sweet crew were amazing to all of us. Truly a special crew who really made sure the guests were comfortable and taken care of. We rented out the entire place and enjoyed all the amenities and charm of each of the rooms. The pool, mountain views, landscaping, location, bikes, everything, all of it, was fantastic.

The Del Marcos Hotel is now my destination of choice when staying in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I went to Palm Springs to enjoy the desert and locale. The Del Marcos is within walking distance of many great restaurants, and the Thursday street fair. Everyone who works at Del Marcos was very nice to us, and offered great suggestions. Our room was clean, the bathroom amenities from Lather were nice, and the lack of children (the hotel is adults only) meant we could have a relaxing long weekend. While we didn't spend too much time pool side, the pool area has plenty of sun or shade, along with TVs (if you want) and a fire pit for the cooler evenings.

We highly recommend the Del Marcos to any couple(s) who want a great location and nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff at the Del Marcos are always friendly and accommodating, and the grounds comfortable and relaxing. Rooms are simple, but always fresh feeling and airy. There are rooms with lots of light for those who like to rise with the sun, and others that stay dark and cool. The mountains frame the pool, and the breakfast is convenient--perfect for a business trip. As long as the Del Marcos is available, I won't ever bother looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I had a great time in Palm Springs, and staying at the Del Marcos was affordable and fun! I have a couple minor complaints, but I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!

Cons:
Wifi is very weak
Shower head had way too much pressure
I loved the decor, but the Esquivel room could use a little more color on the walls

Pros:
Staff was super helpful and friendly for anything we needed
Bed and bedding were very comfortable
Towels were always available in many places around the pool
Plently of lounge chairs and umbrellas by the pool
Awesome decor
Free bike rental
Very close to shopping, dining, movies and more

Room Tip: All the rooms surround the pool, call ahead to find out which room is on the end for more privacy or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I found this hotel on line and spent hours trying to decide what room to book for our special trip to Palm Springs. We were really looking forward to this part of our SoCal visit & it didn't disappoint! From the friendly & easy check in, to the cool decor, the spacious, clean & comfortable room (Julius Schulman) we had an amazing stay. Loved the Rat Pack tunes by the pool, the cruiser bikes, the chilled lemon water, and the exclusive feel of the place. It is quiet in a good way - no kids makes it an delight to relax by the pool. We were sad to leave & would definitely recommend & return if we can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We visited Palm Springs for a surprise birthday getaway. We wanted a small, unique property that wouldn't be a 24/7 party or full of screaming kids. The Del Marcos was a perfect choice. Fantastic mid-century architecture that has been well cared for. 17 rooms and adults-only which made for an extremely relaxing and friendly atmosphere. Most of the other guests were repeat visitors--one group of 6 met another group of 4 when visiting last year and had such a great time they booked to return the same weekend. Lots of unique rooms that offer poolside access, kitchenettes or full kitchens, private patios, or a bit more seclusion/quiet away from the pool area. We stayed in the Shaken Not Stirred room which was great--nice size, very quiet, appropriately furnished. Laura provided a complimentary bottle of champagne for the birthday guest that was on ice upon our arrival--what a nice touch. Great continental breakfast with a variety of fresh fruit--nice to start the day eating breakfast poolside. 1 block from the main downtown restaurants/shops/bars--no need to get in your car if you don't want to. Breathtaking view of the mountains just West of the hotel from the pool and many rooms.

Laura and her team work very hard to ensure you have a great experience and it shows.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique--there are a few that are accessed from the front side of the hotel, and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Del Marcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marcos Hotel

Address: 225 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Del Marcos Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCITING NEWS!! September 2013We've just reopened after a month of upgrades/renovations! New terrazzo bathroom floors in every room, two rooms floors have been completely terrazzo'd, we've added another full kitchen, expanded space in several rooms, added a room with two beds and accomplished many other needed repairs. Updated photos will be added to the site as soon as possible.One of the most photographed buildings in Palm Springs, designed in 1947 by iconic architect William F. Cody, the backdrop of this classic Mid-Century 17 room hotel, is the stunning San Jacinto Mountains. Enjoy the scenic biking or hiking trails or simply relax around the serene saltwater pool listening to the sounds of the Forties. From our comfortable well appointed Standard rooms to our large Deluxe Suites, the hotel offers guest rooms furnished with a Mid-Century Flair. Private patios, balconies, kitchenettes and full kitchens are available. Located only 1 block from downtown. "Once you arrive there's no need to drive." Complimentary Palm Springs Art Museum Passes and Discounted Tram Tickets are available.Complimentary Cruiser Bike use, Continental Breakfast, WiFi and Parking with no Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Del Marcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Marcos
Del Marcos Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Marcos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.