We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and confortable place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Del Marcos Hotel

Save Saved
You added Del Marcos Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Del Marcos Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Summer Midweek Special
Ranked #8 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Lausanne, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and confortable place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I just stopped by chance at this hotel looking for a room for a one night stay. The hotel is very nice, with a nice pool, and conveniently located near downtown. The room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. The breakfast included in the rate is a convenient plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    432
    84
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
300
32
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Del Marcos was a friendly and wonderful place to stay. The staff were lovely and I will be planning another trip for next year and staying there. It was handy to everything and we could walk to dinner at night and had a choice of places to eat.

The breakfast at Del Marcos was lovely and I enjoyed sitting by the pool each morning. The place had such a great feel to it and everyone was so friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the del Marcos for modernism week. Great location, friendly staff, and a relaxing and centrally located atmosphere. Highly recommend. We loved that it was adults only, there was lounge music by the pool and the laid back but attentive staff.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The Del Marcos hotel is a wonderful gem in Palm Springs. The location is ideal- only a block away from Downtown Palm Springs. Staff was wonderful, rooms surpassed my expectations. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great and quiet vacation in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This property has roots back to 1947 and it tries to stay true to those roots. It is VERY close to downtown and walking distance to great places to eat and gather. My suite was spacious, clean, and bare essentials equipped. The TV is new and cable worked well. The wifi was fast and easy which is very appreciated. The floors are painted concrete - first ever for me in a hotel I am paying a lot of money for. Service is friendly but pretty slow. I tried to call three times the day before my stay to confirm and got an answering machine every time - no one returned any of my calls. The day I checked in there was no one at the desk to great me - had to wait for her to walk up and finish her phone call before I got checked in. A good experience for sure, but if you have to pay over $200 per night, consider other options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

A small hotel with a great mid-century feel throughout. Check-in was a breeze - a nice welcome drink included. We had a large upstairs room with private sun deck - loved it! The location was convenient to downtown for shopping and eating - we walked and borrowed the fun cruiser bikes. The pool was nice and warm, plenty of lounge chairs. They have outdoor televisions by the firepit and we watched a movie one evening.

Room Tip: Although we loved the large private sundeck - rooms backing to Belardo Road have a bit more traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The Del Marcos was a fabulous place to stay. Low key, immaculately clean and full of character. The location is perfect for hitting all the downtown restaurants and shopping. The views are beautiful and the staff warm and helpful. A+

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Del Marcos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Del Marcos Hotel

Address: 225 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Del Marcos Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EXCITING NEWS!! September 2013We've just reopened after a month of upgrades/renovations! New terrazzo bathroom floors in every room, two rooms floors have been completely terrazzo'd, we've added another full kitchen, expanded space in several rooms, added a room with two beds and accomplished many other needed repairs. Updated photos will be added to the site as soon as possible.One of the most photographed buildings in Palm Springs, designed in 1947 by iconic architect William F. Cody, the backdrop of this classic Mid-Century 17 room hotel, is the stunning San Jacinto Mountains. Enjoy the scenic biking or hiking trails or simply relax around the serene saltwater pool listening to the sounds of the Forties. From our comfortable well appointed Standard rooms to our large Deluxe Suites, the hotel offers guest rooms furnished with a Mid-Century Flair. Private patios, balconies, kitchenettes and full kitchens are available. Located only 1 block from downtown. "Once you arrive there's no need to drive." Complimentary Palm Springs Art Museum Passes and Discounted Tram Tickets are available.Complimentary Cruiser Bike use, Continental Breakfast, WiFi and Parking with no Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Del Marcos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Del Marcos
Del Marcos Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Del Marcos Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.