We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nasty” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Palm Springs

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Palm Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Palm Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1269 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #59 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nasty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had to clean the toilet before peeing in it, no extra blankets, it needs to be cleaned really bad this motel is gross i will never stay here again! It smells, there is crap all over the walls, i thought i was getting a good deal, the returante in the motel was horrible!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Good Morning,

Wow I am sorry you had a miserable stay. I am not sure you stayed here as we do not have a restaurant in our property. There are two restaurants adjoing us however they do not belong to us. We are not affiliated with them in any way. In order for me to address the other problems you encountered to ensure that it does not happen to another guest please give me a call.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    46
    29
    24
    24
See reviews for
29
48
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flushing, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay while in palm Springs I would recommend this place. It is very convient to downtown Palm Springs. Check in and out is such a breeze. People at front desk is very helpful and made it very easy to check in. The only thing I found that was not to my liking was the darkness of the rooms. All the rooms have outside enterances.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Overall the place was clean and tidy, good location, BUT old. The king bedding sheets were clean, they but they use 4 little pillows that I don't like, The wallpaper was loose in several places, the toilet filled up before flushing, Lights in the bathroom were out. There was no security fence at the back of property and I worried about break ins to my car over nite. We had a refrigerator, coffee pot, flat screen TV, HBO, desk and chair. There is a restaurant in the parking lot.

Room Tip: I only stayed one night in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman Oaks, California, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Check in was fine although the lobby tells you immediately that you're in an old property in dire need of a refresh. A room was given to me, but the lock was tricky. Seemed to take two or three tries each time. The envelope proudly displayed the ammenities of Comfort Inns but then breakfast was crossed out with a marker.

The first night was okay, but one bed side lamp didn't have a bulb and when moving a bulb from another lamp didn't work anyway.

The next night I couldn't get into the room, as neither key, stored in separate locations, would work. When I finally had the keys made again and got in, I pulled back the sheets and there were blotches
of weird gray. Upon closer look, these were threadbare spots on the sheets and the blanket was showing through. This was obvious, and not at all comforting. I had to ask for new linens and make the bed myself. It's then I discovered that the bed has not been vacuumed under or around in years probably.

The AC worked, and the pool looked inviting. The three separate locks on the door actually made me more concerned for my safety though.

Overall, not a terribly pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Choose room away from pool as families with screaming children will be at the pool early and wake yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Art F, General Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
First of all I must apologize for the condition of your room. I found out you were completely right the room did need service. The room had been out of order for approximately 4 months as there was a water leak in one of the walls we could not find. The room was supposed to be deep cleaned before it was rented. I take full responsibility for not checking the room before it was rented as it is my duty to make sure every guest has a comfortable stay. If you would like to give us another opportunity to serve you please give me a call, you have my number.
Thank you
Art Flores, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The rooms were clean, although we had to move to another one, because water was coming through the ceiling in the bathroom, a constant dripping, not good when you want to go to sleep. They happily moved us though to level two where carpet on the walk area outside was threadbare in places. Saw that they are renovating rooms so suspect these issues will be resolved.
Staff behind the desk, we're particarly friendly and helpful, specially Ron.
The down side to this hotel was breakfast food seemed to be rationed so no one could have too much. 3 days running asked for yogurts and was given ones for kids because they had no others. Little choice on cakes, bread etc.
Swimming pool was ideal for cooling down and plenty of places to sit and relax
That being said it was great location with supermarkets, restaurants coffee bars all within walking distance and a good price so would stop there again without hesitation. We stayed an extra day.

Room Tip: Rooms are being renovated so ask for a new one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for your review but unfortunately you have the wrong property. You might be referring to the Comfort Inn which is down the street from us. Even though we are also doing remodeling we have changed all of our outside carpeting 4 months ago and we do not have an employee named Ron. Please give us a try next time and thank you for writing. It helps us keep our eye on the ball
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas
Top Contributor
910 reviews 910 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
456 helpful votes 456 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a decent place to stay - clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasant folks at reception. Good accessible location, walking distance to restaurants and cafes. Had a good rest each night. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind remarks. It is good to know that with guests like you we are able to keep our property clean and comfortable. If we do not know of problems we cannot fix them.

Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Art Flores,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The only reason I did not give 1 star is because I did not see any bugs. The bath tub is filthy, the deadbolt on the door is broken, the carpet is spotty, the bathroom door has holes in it, and the light in the bathroom flashes almost enough to cause seizures. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janicehawxhurst, Manager at Quality Inn Palm Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review I wish you would have contacted management as we would like the opportunity to correct these problems. If we are not aware of the problems it is impossible for us to fix. Again thank your for your review.

Art Flores
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1269 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Palm Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3/4 Mile from Indian Canyon Golf Course, 1.5 Miles south of downtown, 2.3 Miles from Wet 'N' Wild Water Park and 3.3 Miles from Palm Springs Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.