We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older property that's well kept” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Tee Hotel

Palm Tee Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Palm Tee Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Tee Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1590 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Pepperell, MA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Older property that's well kept”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We chose this motel because of good reviews and the low price. We were not disappointed. We visited during a slow period and felt as if we had the place to ourselves. The room was large and had had some updating, although it could use some more. The pool and landscaping were lovely. JJ was very friendly and always helpful. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    1
    0
    9
See reviews for
5
21
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edmonds,wa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

My wife and i had a great stay at the palm tee,The room we stayed in had a beauitful view of the mountain and pool.The owner JJ was great , he even warmed the pool for my wife.There is no question , i would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, OR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

The owner J.J., was exteremely helpful and friendly. J.J. asked daily if there was anything we needed. He offered to help unload our luggage on arrival and to load our luggage on departure (one month later). We had an 850 sq. ft. unit that was partially stocked with kitchenware. If we needed another pot or pan all we had to do was ask. On New Years JJ and a friend threw a party for everyone staying there. Great weather while we were there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

This was the first time I've ever been met in the parking lot by the proprietor of a hotel, greeted warmly and escorted directly to my room. JJ, the owner/manager of the Palm Tee was immediately on top of every need and request that we made during our 6 day stay. The property was charming and eclectic; large pool was crystal clear and spotlessly clean, though not heated. Hottube was the perfect temperature for me. Our room was large, bed comfortable, fridge, coffee maker and microwave included. Location on East Palm Canyon was close to downtown, a large Ralph's grocery, restaurants and other services.
Before we left, JJ showed us the suites and two bedroom units. Spectacular! and extremely good values. I'll rent one of those on my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

The three of us girls had never been to Palm Springs before, so were not sure of the best location to be near shopping, restaurants, and night-life...However, we lucked out with this little gem. We were close to everything we needed to have fun in Palm Springs. Although the hotel itself is not new, the room was clean and well kept. The manager was absolutely doting on us...anything we needed he made available. As an extra special touch, there are sofas around the pool!! It was simply a perfect week for all of us and we can't wait to get back....and we will definitely be staying at the Palm Tee Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

Relaxing. clean and great pool setting. Nice owner. Convenient to everything that we wanted to do in Palm Springs. We will be returning in the fall with our 12 year old daughter and one of her friends.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our trip was awful! We paid for the entire weekend but ended up leaving on saturday night because we felt unsafe. The owner was drunk throughout our stay and took the liberty to walk into our guest rooms unannounced and without invite!!!! Stay AWAY!

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Palm Tee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Tee Hotel

Address: 1590 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Palm Tee Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Tee Hotel is like a home away from home. Far enough from downtown that you can enjoy the peace and tranquility that Palm Springs has to offer, yet only minutes away for those times when the "spirit moves you." Enjoy a peaceful dip in our sparkling pool, let the water jets massage you in our spa, or enjoy coffee and conversation on your patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Tee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Tee Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.