We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint boutique hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs
200 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Quaint boutique hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a family friend. We booked late for the Veteran's Day weekend and were in the worst room in the hotel, called the "Dungeon", although it was far from bad. It is off by itself in an area that has no view of the courtyard, which is too bad because the courtyard is very attractive. The price of the room, with all the fees was $120 per night on a holiday weekend! A bargain! Very centrally located in downtown Palm Springs, you can walk to everything in just a few blocks. The morning continental breakfast was great with pastries and lots of fresh fruit. Plus the afternoon cookies were wonderful. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff, which I think are the owners. They definitely go out of their way to make you feel welcome. We will be back.

Room Tip: Any room except the "Dungeon" if you can avoid it. Still worth staying their if it is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    243
    52
    10
    14
    5
See reviews for
56
123
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our family of five were travelling through California and were fortunate to spend a Friday night at The Chase. I had specifically booked this hotel as Reviews suggested a glimpse of the Palm Springs of days gone by and upon check in the mid century vibe did not disappoint. Check in was friendly and efficient and we were directed to a room with a kitchenette on the second floor overlooking the pool. What a lovely room! Gorgeous neutral colour scheme and sunshine pouring in made it feel warm and relaxed and the room was very spacious, allowing our three children to spread out comfortably. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained and there was an immediate sense that the owners treat this place as they would their own home - it felt more like an upscale Bed and Breakfast... this feel was further confirmed by the wonderful breakfast offerings the next morning. We were delighted with the selection of freshly baked muffins, bagels, danish pastries and most of all, a large variety of freshly cut fruit. We spent the afternoon poolside and met a number of lovely guests who were obviously staying long term. Our girls are pretty quiet and we felt very comfortable here however, I don't get the impression that rowdy children would be quite so welcome by the regulars. That aside, our experience at The Chase was lovely and has left us wanting to return - next time for a much longer stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Refurbished '40s motel only a block away from the action. Great deal at approx $120/n for mid century charm that is owned and operated by locals. Includes continental breakfast and all day homemade cookies! Common areas are superb - great pool area and lounge. Room was just right. Exceptionally helpful and gracious staff. As an additional plug, rent a scooter for a day from the fine gents at Scoot Palm Springs - best way to see the city and superior service too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

due to taking holidays in arizona its been about 3 years since staying here, it doesnt change, still brilliant, quiet and peaceful, rooms large and airy, beds comfy, housekeeping maria and yuli do a great job, rooms done usually while having breakfast, which consists of juices, tea, coffee, muffins, fruit, cookies,, lovely sat by the pool reading the papers, and the view of the mountains is something to die for, hotel is Right across the road from the village,so no car needed.craig the owner is lovely, such a gentleman,and rick is just the same very outgoing and friendly. Will be back for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thre price and people make this place. Had such a great time. The staff was great, the cookies. well trust me grab two.

Close to downtown so no cab needed. Going back in a couple of months to PS and this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a recommendation from a friend who raved about the place, and from the moment we walked into the cool reception you could see why. We had a great adjoining room which is perfect for families. The breakfast although simple was perfect, and very relaxed with great coffee. Pool area and general architecture have a classy retro feel, rooms were furnished with a stylish finish. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the Hotel location couldn't have been better. All in all we were sad to only have 2 nights here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great time at the Chase in June. We had a nice unit with a king bed and kitchen that was very clean and quite spacious. It was priced very reasonably too. The pool area is really lovely. It is not huge but it was clean, has beautiful landscaping and a great view of the mountains. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was unremarkable but downtown Palm Springs was one block away! In spite of its proximity to downtown, it was a quiet property with a low key vibe. No house music or tiki bar. Just families, couples and singles relaxing. The free parking is also a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs

Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Palm Springs
Chase Palm Springs
Address: 200 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chase Hotel offers a great location, value and style - and captures the true ambiance of Palm Springs like no other property. It's small, friendly and distinctive, nestled between the serene historic Tennis Club District and the vibrant energy and activities found in the downtown village and beautiful Palm Canyon Drive. This renovated gem offers more bang for the buck than just about anyone. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs to your Saves list