We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Palm Springs experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs
Save Saved
You added The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs to your Saves list
200 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call for Best Rates
Ranked #17 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Charming Palm Springs experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Our family of five were travelling through California and were fortunate to spend a Friday night at The Chase. I had specifically booked this hotel as Reviews suggested a glimpse of the Palm Springs of days gone by and upon check in the mid century vibe did not disappoint. Check in was friendly and efficient and we were directed to a room with a kitchenette on the second floor overlooking the pool. What a lovely room! Gorgeous neutral colour scheme and sunshine pouring in made it feel warm and relaxed and the room was very spacious, allowing our three children to spread out comfortably. The grounds were beautiful and very well maintained and there was an immediate sense that the owners treat this place as they would their own home - it felt more like an upscale Bed and Breakfast... this feel was further confirmed by the wonderful breakfast offerings the next morning. We were delighted with the selection of freshly baked muffins, bagels, danish pastries and most of all, a large variety of freshly cut fruit. We spent the afternoon poolside and met a number of lovely guests who were obviously staying long term. Our girls are pretty quiet and we felt very comfortable here however, I don't get the impression that rowdy children would be quite so welcome by the regulars. That aside, our experience at The Chase was lovely and has left us wanting to return - next time for a much longer stay!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    246
    54
    11
    16
    5
See reviews for
59
126
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Refurbished '40s motel only a block away from the action. Great deal at approx $120/n for mid century charm that is owned and operated by locals. Includes continental breakfast and all day homemade cookies! Common areas are superb - great pool area and lounge. Room was just right. Exceptionally helpful and gracious staff. As an additional plug, rent a scooter for a day from the fine gents at Scoot Palm Springs - best way to see the city and superior service too.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

due to taking holidays in arizona its been about 3 years since staying here, it doesnt change, still brilliant, quiet and peaceful, rooms large and airy, beds comfy, housekeeping maria and yuli do a great job, rooms done usually while having breakfast, which consists of juices, tea, coffee, muffins, fruit, cookies,, lovely sat by the pool reading the papers, and the view of the mountains is something to die for, hotel is Right across the road from the village,so no car needed.craig the owner is lovely, such a gentleman,and rick is just the same very outgoing and friendly. Will be back for sure

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Thre price and people make this place. Had such a great time. The staff was great, the cookies. well trust me grab two.

Close to downtown so no cab needed. Going back in a couple of months to PS and this is where I will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on a recommendation from a friend who raved about the place, and from the moment we walked into the cool reception you could see why. We had a great adjoining room which is perfect for families. The breakfast although simple was perfect, and very relaxed with great coffee. Pool area and general architecture have a classy retro feel, rooms were furnished with a stylish finish. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the Hotel location couldn't have been better. All in all we were sad to only have 2 nights here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We had a great time at the Chase in June. We had a nice unit with a king bed and kitchen that was very clean and quite spacious. It was priced very reasonably too. The pool area is really lovely. It is not huge but it was clean, has beautiful landscaping and a great view of the mountains. The staff were very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was unremarkable but downtown Palm Springs was one block away! In spite of its proximity to downtown, it was a quiet property with a low key vibe. No house music or tiki bar. Just families, couples and singles relaxing. The free parking is also a bonus!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights as part of our honeymoon road trip. We received the most fantastic welcome, and a bottle of champagne in our room, which was a lovely touch. The reception staff (especially Robin?) were so friendly and helpful, giving us fabulous restaurant recommendations - I can highly recommend Pommes Frites as a result.

We stayed in room 105 which was a lovely room with a private patio. We did not find the air con at all noisy, but this could be as a result of the previous hotels on our trip having very noisy units!

The hotel guests were very friendly, we met some regulars and we can understand why they return here. The location is excellent, close to bars and restaurants but in a quiet location.

The breakfast was lovely, with lots of fresh fruit. And who can resist an evening choc chip cookie.

The only downside was we were only here for two nights. If we ever come back to palm springs we will come to the chase.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs

Address: 200 W Arenas Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chase Hotel offers a great location, value and style - and captures the true ambiance of Palm Springs like no other property. It's small, friendly and distinctive, nestled between the serene historic Tennis Club District and the vibrant energy and activities found in the downtown village and beautiful Palm Canyon Drive. This renovated gem offers more bang for the buck than just about anyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chase Hotel Palm Springs
Chase Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chase Hotel of Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.