We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

The owner is the hostess with the mostest. We just love Michelle and how she treats everyone of her guest. She is very loyal to all her customers. She provides excellent service...ALWAYS.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    11
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
152
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Queen of Hearts is a lesbian owned resort that has a big pool and the grounds are very nice. The rooms have a full kitchen which is nice for a relaxing stay...pack away the beer and swim and sun all day!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2010

We have been going here for the past 10 years and absolutely love it! Michelle is always so friendly and on top of things. This is our top place to stay when we go to Palm Springs!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

My girlfriend and I desperately needed a get away weekend so we made quick plans for a 4 day weekend on the 4th of July. I felt like Michelle was a friend from the moment I spoke with her on the phone. It was an amazing time from the moment we arrived. Everyone is saying how awesome Michelle is...well we are all saying it because it's so very true! The Q of H is practically perfect in every way (ok I stole that from Mary Poppins) from the deliciously cold rooms (110+ degrees outside) and the fabulous misting system that surrounds the pool (dropped temps dramatically!) to the night movies watching from the pool with a cocktail in hand. In fact I think we spent more time in the pool than we ever have in any pool. Slept soundly...woke up late...got into pool to wake up... ate our breakfast poolside...shopped in town....back in pool...nap time...man we napped...and we're not nappers....back in pool...cocktails....made some fab new friends ...bbq...nap....pool.....cocktails....romance....great nights sleep....get the picture? Thanks Michelle! We can't wait to come back! Ladies!!! You must stay here!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Stayed at the resort for a romantic weekend with my girlfriend...Had a fantastic time...The owners could not have been more friendly. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Been coming here 15 years just to relax and get some peace and quiet. It is private, clean and feels like home, except no stress!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

"Queen of Hearts Resorts" is fabulous! The rooms make you feel just like home. They are clean with cute little kitchens so you don't have to go out to eat, unless you want to. You have everything you need...BBQ outside, 24-hour pool access, bikes, a beautiful patio....and if you want something special, Michelle (the owner) will ALWAYS be glad to help you out. ...She actually went & got me a piece of cake for my birthday. :) Ladies, this is the place to stay. We have tried out other places, and although they were nice...this is the place we return to year after year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.