We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lesbian Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save Saved
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Lesbian Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

If you have not visited this little resort you don't know what your missing. Michelle the owner makes it just like home, it's just absolutely lovely. The rooms are cozy with a full kitchen, the beds are amazing and the view is spectacular . The best part for us is that it's puppy friendly. So if you want a privet and wonderful getaway call the Queen Of Hearts and Michelle will make you feel like family. Thank you Michelle for always going above and beyond .

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing but the Mountain Pool View is beautiful . Great location and plenty of things...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    11
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
152
28
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We just left The Queen of Hearts resort in Palm Springs and have to share that we had a relaxing and fun time. It has the privacy of a romantic getaway with the warmth of staying in a dear friend's guest house. The grounds are cozy and clean, dog friendly and peaceful. The rooms are like little casitas with comfortable beds and working kitchens. Of course, I have to mention how accommodating the owner Michelle is: need more t.p? No problem. An extra towel for your dog? Again, she's got it. Her main concern is your comfort and enjoyment. She brilliantly installed misters keep the pool area cool. There are little seating areas where you can play the house backgammon set or eat lunch. We Bbqed dinner and enjoyed it on our little patio area. Heaven. If you want a quiet, private getaway, or the possibility of meeting some nice folks to shoot the sh#% with, this is a perfect choice of a getaway for you & your lover.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Michelle is the hostes with the mostes! A full service resort with a smile.
The resort is clean, relaxing and always has friendly inviting guest to enjoy your time away with.
This is the best escape for a relaxing, fun and romantic trip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

My partner and I have stayed several times in the last couple years. We had really relaxing time, BBQ and enjoyed our grilled dinner and cocktails via poolside in comfortable, quiet setting. Most of all we were able to bring our fur child with us.

Every time we get a chance to escape the responsibilities of work and home, we come visit Michelle at the Queen of Hearts. Every time, we meet new friends and come home reconnected, more relaxed and centered.

You can't ask for a better combination of attentive and non-hovering hostess than Michelle. If you need anything...and I mean anything (as long as it's legal), Michelle can take care of it. But if you don't need anything, she'll leave you alone to enjoy the peace and sunshine. But she's never more than a phone call away.

Remember, this is a women-only environment. Also keep in mind that this is the epitome of Palm Springs... Secluded. Retro. Comfortable. Sufficient. It is not glamorous, fancy, or pretentious, it's what we want when we want time together as a couple.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing mini honeymoon getaway. A busy schedule juggling work & kids we decided to enjoy mini honeymoon getaways....Queen of Hearts was our 1st Honeymoon stop since we officially tied the knot. We were welcomed with a special dessert & congratulations banner by Michelle !!! So very thoughtful & she always takes such good care of us when we're in town. We spent our time floating around the pool & reading under the misters....a romantic, relaxing and memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Always a wonderful time at Queen of Hearts. Michelle makes everyone feel so welcome. I sometimes forget I am at someone else's place. It is very private with great views yet close to downtown and restaurants. We like the full kitchens and not needing to leave the resort for anything. The pool is perfect. The rooms are clean. Massages are available in room at a very reasonable price. I can't say enough about Michelle, the owner. She is funny, caring and truly wants all guests to have a great time. We come here every year.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

After visiting Queen of Hearts over several years. it is always good to do a reality check. Does it still hold to the same high standards identified in earlier reviews. The answer is a resounding "YES". As a quiet oasis very near downtown Palm Springs, guarantees time spent will be relaxed and refreshing with helpful suggestions from the owner, Michelle, as needed. The camaraderie of guests, many repeat guests, is remarkable. A boutique hotel at excellent rates. Altogether a combination that cannot be beaten.

One other note: Palm Springs and the Queen of Hearts is a great place to be at any time of the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.