We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A delightful experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We have been guests at Queen of Hearts for the past 8 years, we have celebrated birthdays, anniversaries, Thanksgiving there and it has always been a very pleasant experience to say the least.

One of the reasons we always stay at Queen of Hearts is because Michelle the owner is such a wonderful host, always so accommodating, helpful and always goes out of her way to make our stay a great experience.

We visited Palm Springs last weekend to celebrate my partner's birthday and this is the place to stay, the rooms are clean with a nice touch of home, we were welcomed by a happy birthday banner and a balloon, it has all the amenities to make our stay comfortable and on top of all that she allows pets to stay too.

Her rates are very competitive and definitely the best place to stay when away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    12
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
153
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

On 9/3/2013 we arrived at the resort where we were greeted with a warm and pleasant greeting from the owner Michelle. She made us feel right at home and like family. She's a very concerned owner and hostess and made sure that all of our needs were met while staying here. Michelle is a very thoughtful, kind, and generous person. For example, my partner's birthday was on 9/1 and she went out of her way to get her a special birthday gift to help celebrate her day that had already past. She made sure that we received that #1 personal treatment. She also gave us the option to call her personally if we needed anything. The room was a home away from home and I definitely will stay here again. Thank you Michelle for making our mini vacation comfy, cozy, and relaxing. YOU'RE THE BEST!!!!! :-) Andrea and Koko

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Our first visit to Queen of Hearts was memorable and we will definitely return. Thank you Michelle for your hospitality; your attentiveness is refreshing. We had everything we needed for a wonderful weekend. Location is superb; private but only a short ride to downtown. Plan to stay in one evening and take advantage of the poolside BBQ ...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have been coming to the Queen of Hearts, our home away from home, for over four years and on every getaway we are consistently spoiled by Michelle. She is the Queen of hospitality! Her private, quiet, quaint resort is beautifully located and surrounded by gorgeous mountain views. Michelle takes great pride in maintaining her resort and making her guests feel very special. She makes sure that we have dinner reservations at our favorite restaurants and shares a very positive, genuine desire to make each and every time we stay here SPECIAL. We always enjoy the BBQ, music by the pool and meeting new friends. Fresh lemon trees, the sound of singing birds, a meticulously maintained pool, all of the amenities from home inside your room and a bike ride's distance to downtown Palm Springs.... our kind of perfect.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Whenever I need to get away, I go to Palm Springs and stay at the Queen Of Hearts Resort. I recently stayed at the Queen Of Hearts (July 3rd - July 7th). I found the usual peace and tranquility. Michelle, the owner, is one of my favorite people. She makes sure every guest has what she needs. Since the first time I stayed at The Queen of Hearts, it has been my vacation preference and I go as often as I can. It is a 8 hour drive for me but it is well worth the drive. I highly recommend the Queen of Hearts Resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my partner went for the first time because we heard amazing things from family. We were treated like family and Michelle treated us like Queens. The rooms were perfect and kitchen was fully ready with everything we needed. She treated our puppies with so much love and they even were smiling the entire stay. We will be soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Every time I stay here, Michelle is the most accommodating host. The rooms are cool (great a/c) and the pool is perfect. This is a great place for women to stay. All the guests are welcoming and fun to be around. This is a place you can come to for a quick getaway or an entire week! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.