We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and serene resort which felt like home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Palm Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and serene resort which felt like home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Me and my partner went for the first time because we heard amazing things from family. We were treated like family and Michelle treated us like Queens. The rooms were perfect and kitchen was fully ready with everything we needed. She treated our puppies with so much love and they even were smiling the entire stay. We will be soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    12
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
153
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Every time I stay here, Michelle is the most accommodating host. The rooms are cool (great a/c) and the pool is perfect. This is a great place for women to stay. All the guests are welcoming and fun to be around. This is a place you can come to for a quick getaway or an entire week! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had an amazing three days of relaxation and peacefulness. I've stayed here so many times and each time I find a new hidden jewel I didn't see before. Each room has it's individual uniqueness and tranquility. Meet amazing and fantastic women. Vanity (aka Chicken Bone) even had a relaxing and peaceful weekend by the pool. Michelle, has and always goes out of her way to make your stay is the best. We are already planning are new trip.

Room Tip: I've stayed here so many times. Each room has its individual uniqueness. I love the small quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Had an amazing four days of relaxation and peacefullness. Meet some fantastic people. The owner, Michelle, goes above and beyond to make your stay perdonalized and comfortable. We plan to come and bring friends. Love this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Our first time here first time Palm Springs so we wanted a women friendly place to be our selves this was actually the first place we called and the owner was so sweet and funny how could we not book as soon as we walked it was so welcoming a really good feel and so cute it's small but that is the appeal of this place everyone is family and owner is super accommodating our room was like a lil home everything you need to feel at home definitely not a hotel feel either I loved that I mean you really don't have to leave if that's the kinda stay you to have we met new people here like we knew them forever we had the best time with our new friends just laughing and getting to each other queen of hearts worth the drive worth the stay we are already booked later in the year and leaving here refreshed and reconnected with my love......

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

One of the most relaxing place to stay! We stayed here in June 8 and are scheduled to return here again this weekend! It's very private and Michelle is very warm and welcoming. You will not get the hussle and bustle of a hotel and the place's positive energy will definitely re-energize anyone who had a very taxing work week. The pool is great and given that all the rooms are of close proximity, you can't go wrong which ever room you book here. If you are looking for room service, continental breakfast, this is not the place. BUT if you need to rejuvenate, relax or connect with your significant other; this is the "home away from home". Location is great! Makes you feel like a local. There's no pretentions in this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

What an awesome place to have fun and relax. Traveled from Texas to here and it is well worth it! You can see the mountains right out your window. The owner is awesome and makes your stay so comfortable. I plan to come back more often!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.