We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Place to Love"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$99 Nightly Specials
Ranked #6 of 69 hotels in Palm Springs
Lakewood, California
1 review
“"A Place to Love"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For all you ladies looking for a romantic spot to call your own...Queen of Hearts is your place! Very clean and comfortable, has all the ammenities of home with lots of TLC from the owner Michelle. She makes it a point to serve you and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Can't beat the mountain views and heated pool.You'll make new friends and lots of good memories. M & G ;)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    10
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
147
27
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent place to stay in Palm Springs. Very clean, cozy, friendly and romantic. If you want a relaxing getaway, this is the place to go! The pool is right outside your door. The service is top notch.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We truly enjoy staying at the Queen of Hearts. We have had a reunion with old time friends for the last 6 years at the Queen of Hearts and everyone has a great time. The rooms lend themselves to feeling like being home and entertaining on home turf. Except the Queen of Hearts is nicer than my home so this is more relaxing and better for all! The pool is wonderful and the grounds are always clean and well cared for.
When was the last time you felt comfortable not locking your door when you left your room, if even to sit by the pool? We never once had to use our key. And when we had our group BBQ on Saturday night, we invited the whole Motel. Where else would you do that?
We always meet other nice women and are sometimes lucky enough to have them live close to us so we can continue the friendships.
Thanks to Michelle, the owner, all requests are cheerfully taken care of and referrals to restaurants are always delicious! Michelle will never steer you wrong.
Lots of fun here!

Room Tip: Room # 8 would be the best for seclusion. Otherwise, all rooms are delicious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at the Queen of Hearts Resort on Saturday, October 27th in room #8. It was a truly wonderful, peaceful and relaxing night. My partner and I were celebrating our 8 year anniversary and we picked exactly the right spot for our needs.

THE OWNER: Michelle is fantastic. She is so friendly and accommodating. From the time I spoke with her on the phone to make the reservation to the check in to check out.... she was wonderful. She really knows her clientele and even sat down and played poker with the guests before the night was over! A+

THE FACILITY: The hotel is off the main drag and is hidden on an adorable street behind an unassuming wall and a locked door. The pool is at the center of the facility and the rooms surround it. Each room has a lovely little decorated patio to itself. There is a gazebo area, a grill area and tables, chairs and loungers all around the pool. There are also lovely decorations all around that give it a welcoming and desert-y feel.

ROOM 8: This room was AMAZING! It is the last room in the row and only shares 1 wall with other guests. the patio was partially enclosed and had its own table and chairs as well as some soft patio furniture with a fan above. The room was big with a huge comfy bed, lovely rustic furniture, a FULL kitchen with its own back patio.... a dressing area and a shower bath. It was impeccably clean. It had lovely adobe floor tiles. The original details from decades long gone by were all impeccably maintained. Soft squishy towels were provided, as were robes, hair dryer, iron, board, etc. Again, it was IMPECCABLY, SQUEAKY clean.

OTHER GUESTS: The other guest were as nice as the owner. When we arrived, we were individually greeted by each guest and welcomed to the group. They told us that they were doing a bbq later and that we should join. After a long while in the pool, we found ourselves in a mean game of poker and had many laughs! That night we all used the grill and shared food and had lovely conversation. We woke up the next morning to some of the ladies offering to share their lovely breakfast items and coffee with us..... we felt so loved and welcome!

DOGS: Most of the guests had brought little dogs with them. We also brought our dog. Everyone was very responsible about the animals and all got along. It was a great addition to the night.

BOTTOM LINE: if you are looking for a quiet, secluded palm springs location that caters to lesbian women and their dogs, THIS Is the place! CLEAN! Zero drama. Lovely guests. Beautiful vintage but modern facility. A+++++++

We will be back very soon! :-)

Room Tip: Room 8 is the biggest and best of all the rooms. It is fantastic.... Other rooms are smaller but lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Don't know who liked it more...my partner & I while we celebrated our 8-year anniversary or our dog because of the pampering of Michelle. Hard to say because BOTH were outstanding. Heated pool, full kitchen, GREAT COMPANY. Queen of Hearst has now become our 2nd home in Palm Springs!

Room Tip: Corner suites have FULL KITCHENS...like an apartment away from home & BRINGS THOSE ANIMALS!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and i just shared the most wonderful, relaxing weekend at Queen of Hearts. Michelle is a wonderful host and facilitated making introductions among the guests so we were able to join up with a great group of great women for barbecue and poker. We brought our dog with us, as did 5 other "mommies"... and Michelle allowed the dogs to roam freely together once she confirmed that none were aggressive. We had a blast and definitely intend to visit again. Thank you Michelle and the great group of women with whom we shared the weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We just celebrated our 25th anniversary and had our two dgs with us. The other women there were tremendously fun and Michelle spoiled our dogs like they were hers. I can't understand these other reviews that did not take advantage of the peaceful atmosphere and great company. How many places can you go and hang out at the pool, on your porch or even let your door open without being uncomfortable with your neighbors. Michelle constantly does her best to make you feel welcome and make sure your needs are met. Michelle, you are awesome and you know we will be back along with alot of other great women from around the world. Thanks again to you both.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#18 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list