We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like home, only better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save Saved
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
SAN DIEGO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like home, only better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My wife and I spent the weekend at this relaxing, comfortable and welcoming resort with our two dogs. What a great time we had. Michelle made sure that not only were our needs met in full, but she spoiled our furry children as well. We met some wonderful women including 2 from Vancouver and had a great time. Our dogs are in love with them and ready to run away to the great white north. A very romantic place to stay and it won't break the bank. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    11
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
152
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

GREAT place! Great location, cozy, clean and we are already planning our next trip back! Michelle was extremely helpful and welcoming. So nice to have a place to visit like this...we love it here and are looking forward to our return visit.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We have been going here for years celebrating various milestones....or just to relax. It is a very friendly place. The rooms are really nice and spacious.The privacy that is provided here is a very nice feature. The owners are really friendly and they go out of there way to make sure we have a good time. Thanks ladies!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

It's rare to find a place that really appreciates your business and is attentive to every detail the way Queen of Hearts is. It's a fine line between being there for customers and giving them their space to enjoy their stay. Michelle really understands that fine line. She gives people space and yet makes sure everything is going well for her customers at all times.

The place is always kept super clean and beautiful and if there is ever anything that is needed like suggestions, extra ammenities, or, just feeling like you are in a beautiful place to decompress and feel totally welcomed and appreciated, that's what you get when you stay at Queen of Hearts.

You get the hospitality of a B and B in a small resort like ambiance. The rooms are pretty and comfortable and I get to take my beloved cat there when I need to. How many places can you do that these days?

The pool is kept clean and there are beautiful plants all around you. Every detail has been tended to. This really is a labor of love for the owner, who never stops doing what she can to insure that people are having a wonderful stay. This is why I have been here 4 times in the last 18 months and always think of Queen of Hearts as a great place to decompress and enjoy the Palm Springs ambiance.

Room Tip: I am not telling because it is a secret.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

The Queen of Hearts is the best hotel in Palm Springs! We've stayed several times and Michelle (owner) leaves no detail unattended. The rooms are cozy, clean, and comfortable and the property is awesome! She is attentative to your every whim and we will continue to stay here for many years to come!!! I am here once again for my 39th birthday and there is no place that I would rather be!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Our best experience yet.. This resort was the perfect place to go on our honeymoon. Romantic, private and beautiful. The room was comfortable and cozy.. The best night sleep we have had in a long time. The outside/pool area was very clean. Michelle was soo sweet and very attentive. The whole time we were there we left twice. Once to go to the store and once to ride the tram. We didnt want to leave. This was our first time at the Queen of Hearts. We loved it so much we have booked another weekend.. We cant wait to go back.. I think this will be our once or twice a year get away from now on. We highly recommend The Queen of Hearts Resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the Queen of Hearts Resort... We had such a lovely time. Michelle catered to all our needs and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. She even made dinner reservations for us. :-) Our room/suite was spacious, clean, quaint, and guarenteed a fab night sleep. The room also had a full kitchen for all our needs. We brought our dogs with us and I think they were sad to leave and go home. They were so well received at the resort as well as the comfort for them in the room. The pool.... we love love love the pool! We swam all weekend and enjoyed wining and dining in and at the pool... We will be returning to Queen of Hearts on a regular basis. It is our new find!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.