We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lesbian Oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Queen of Hearts Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen of Hearts Resort
Save Saved
You added Queen of Hearts Resort to your Saves list
435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Palm Springs
Napa, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Lesbian Oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

The Queen of Hearts is like an oasis for women in the middle of the desert. We have been desert travelers who have taken respite at the Queen on several occasions over the past few years. Michelle is always welcoming; the mini-suites always comfy; and oranges ripe from the trees. An oasis is that place in a desert where travelers from all corners of the map come together for rest and revitalization as they settle around a refreshing water source. The Queen's mini-suites all face the pool which lends itself to a natural place to convene, meet new people, talk, share food, swim, plan outings, simply hang out, or sit around a firepit and gaze at the night sky. There are also more intimate cafe tables outside the back door of each suite's kitchen for quiet morning tea with the hummingbirds. On our last trip to the Queen, we met diversely interesting women from Toronto, Phoenix, Seattle, Swizerland, Denmark, and of course LA and SF. The architecture is reminiscent of the Hollywood-Palm Springs heyday adding a genuine charm to the Queen, but with contemporary amenities. An oasis is a rare find in the desert, and the Queen of Hearts clearly qualifies; it is a treasure.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    11
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
4
152
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

This was our first visit and we could not be happier. Michele is extremely helpful and she provided everything we could have hoped for. Very nice rooms, great pool and sweet surroundings. We will be back, but probably not soon enough. J & P from Oregon

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

I can't decide if it's the orange lit mountains in the early morning, the peace & quiet, or how close it is to Koffi... Oh wait, it's all that PLUS our fabulous host Michelle that makes the Queen of Hearts the only place we will ever stay in Palm Springs. We had a nice roomy King Room w/ kitchen, and couldn't have been more comfortable for the 3 days spent there - and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Decided to take a last minute road trip this past weekend and I am so glad we stayed at Queen of Hearts. What a great, private, welcoming hotel. Stayed here because its dog friendly and my partner and I could be comfortable. Its a small place, 9 rooms I think all around a heated pool with beautiful fruit trees and the mountains as a backdrop. Free parking right outside the private wall that leads to the hotel, a firepit, grill, plenty of umbrellas, comfortable seating and fresh fruit in your room. The room was quaint and very comfortable....kitchen, nice shower, table and chairs out the back door and also out front looking at the pool. The owner is an animal lover, very nice, down to earth and genuinely concerned aboutour comfort. This is a great example of why I prefer to spend money with a small business....owners like this make all the difference in creating memorable experiences. Had a great time with my partner and cant wait to return again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Excellent service. The owner, Michelle, is very involved in making sure that your needs are taken care of. She goes the extra mile. The mountain views, wonderful citrus trees, landscaping around the pool-all created a relaxing environment. A very friendly place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

My lovely wife and I had a wonderful stay, we even got in the pool on Christmas Day. Weather was fantastic and the pool was perfectly heated. Michelle the owner is the most gracious and accommodating Inn Keeper. We will see the Queen again in 2012.

Room Tip: They are all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Last year my partner and I stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon. This year we stayed at Queen of Hearts for our anniversary. Next year we will stay at Q of H instead of the Hyatt. The owner, Michelle, goes out of her way to take care of her guests. There are only a few rooms at this hotel and there were only three other guests when we stayed. My partner and I had the pool to ourselves. The hotel offers free dvd/vhs movie rentals, board games, puzzles, and books. The room included a full kitchen, small back porch area, front porch, and a spacious room. The hotel is pet-friendly and our doggie, Boo, thoroughly enjoyed himself. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen of Hearts Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen of Hearts Resort

Address: 435 Avenida Olancha, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Queen Of Hearts Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen of Hearts Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.