We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally made the switch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hacienda at Warm Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   586 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Finally made the switch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My partner & I have been coming to Palm Springs for the past 6 years and always stayed at the Warm Sands Villas or El Mirasol but the management changed at Warm Sands and the environment there suffered. As far as the El Mirasol, it's nice and quiet but it's very basic, and one side of the complex is a tad seedy. BUT, once we stayed at the Hacienda, we were just regretting the past stays elsewhere! The size of the rooms is significantly larger, the quality of the bedding superb and CLEAN, and the toiletries from L'Occitane (our fave) were just a pleasant decadent surprise. PLUS, the morning continental breakfast is quite nice with a variety of choices from healthy to decadent. AND THEY SERVE YOU LUNCH! The sandwiches were huge and fresh! The furniture around the pool was in fantastic shape with customized towels to cover each chair.We felt like we'd wasted the past six years staying in ghetto hotels there in the Warm Sands area. AND, we will never go anywhere else but the Hacienda the next time we go to Palm Springs! PS the little welcome basket personalized to us was a nice touch too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    268
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
185
44
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I needed a relaxing weekend away from work and The Hacienda was the perfect answer. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and extremely well maintained and manicured. The pools are sparkling and water is perfect temperature. My room was perfectly appointed and bed and pillows were so comfortable. The staff is friendly and there for every need. This is truly a luxury resort that bends over backwards to ensure guests comfort and needs are exceeded. The lunch choices are delicious and healthy. I can't wait for my next trip to Palm Springs. thanks luis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed here for the first time for a long weekend. We are already planning our next trip. This was the best PS experience we have ever had. Great staff and facilities. Truly a great value for the cost!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Hacienda is the perfect place to escape! Rooms are perfectly appointed and the staff is outstanding- it feels like home. Quiet, relaxing, and accommodating. The breakfast is great and the lunch menu offers many delicious/healthy choices. Thanks! Jeff

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was something like my 20th visit to the Hacienda. The rooms are extremely large and comfortable, the property is beautifully maintained--both pools are sparklingly clean. The staff go out of their way to make sure that everything is perfect. The breakfasts and lunches that are provided have great variety and are ample. And the guests are all having such a wonderful time, that we always meet wonderful people. Jim and Maurice have created one of my favorite places on the planet!!

Room Tip: All the rooms have different "personalities" but they're all fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been to the hacienda probably 10 or more times in the past few years. We always have a nice relaxing time. The rooms are always immaculate, beautifully furnished and the staff is always willing to go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need to be comfortable. Since we have been frequent guests, we have been awarded bed pillows with our first names embroidered on them. They are placed in our rooms every time we visit. What a wonderful personalized touch! Good job as always guys!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from my 3rd summer visit in a row. I still have yet to meet anyone or couple that it was their first time to stay. That should tell you all you need to know. If you want more: the rooms are wonderful and you sleep like a baby; the special touches are immense; with breakfast and lunch provided you can spend more time relaxing; and the staff are incredible they tend to your needs without being intrusive! This trip I had a good friend go because he had heard me talk to nauseum about the place. I stayed in the patio room which is perfect for a single traveler and he had a poolside room. He hasn't vacationed in 16 years and he says he will go back at least once a year.

Room Tip: Their are 2 pools with rooms around both. In my opinion the rooms around the back pool tend to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. Member of the World's Foremost Gay Hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hacienda at Warm Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Hacienda at Warm Sands to your Saves list