We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch, You Won't Regret It!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hacienda at Warm Sands

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hacienda at Warm Sands
Save
You added The Hacienda at Warm Sands to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Villa   |   586 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Top Notch, You Won't Regret It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

These folks cover all the bases in proving a fantastic stay for their guests. From the spotless grounds to the immaculate rooms...the owner's/staff attention to detail is what makes this place the exception. There are two pools, a jacuzzi, comfortable longe chairs with cushions and then fitted terry cloth type towels for each chair. The breakfast consists of danish, muffins, bagels, cereals, individual oatmealackets, hard boiled eggs, fruit, coffee, juices and I may have missed a few more items. The plus is lunch is also included! You make your selection from a menu of sandwiches (roast beef, turkey, ham, tuna, veggie, all cheese, Italian vegetarian Italian or pastrami); salads (seven different choices) or wraps (chicken, turkey low-fat and veggie)...so it doesn't get any better than that. Various toiletries, bottled water and a snack basket with kcup coffees, popcorn, protein bars and apples are in the living room. There is a selection of magazines as well as USA Today, the LA Times and the local newspaper to choose from. Additionally, 3 huge shelves of movies can be signed out for viewing in your room.
Having a microwave, small frig, sink and coffee pot was a nice extra. The living room can be closed off from the bedroom by wooden pocket doors which makes it nice if one goes to Ned earlier than the other. The king sized bed is super comfortable. And, they even have a menu of 8 or so pillows you can request! Lastly, an iron, ironing board, blow dryer and in-room safe are also provided. OH--and, complimentary laundry facilities are also provided with complimentary laundry detergent. I've never seen this anywhere I've ever stayed.
The PS gay scene is 3 minutes' drive away. Cathedral City's gay bars are a 12-15 minute drive.
If you are looking for a hopping, cruisy scene--this won't be for you. But, if you appreciate classy, upscale amenities...this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
197
48
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our second stay here and it was as wonderful as we remembered. Superb service. Impeccable grounds. Lovely, comfortable suite. We will be back - no reason to stay anywhere else when we visit Palm Springs. Great job Jim and Maurice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the Hacienda. This place never misses a beat for showing their guests a great time. The room was spectacular and the service was outstanding. Every little detail is covered. The grounds are beautiful with two pools and one hot tub and the rooms/suites are 5 star.

We took advantage of the concierge service and had them do a little shopping for us prior to our stay. The staff makes everything so easy. The breakfast and lunch (included) was restaurant quality and an amazing selection.

Thanks for always making it a great time!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This was both my first time in Palm Springs and at the Hacienda. I don't know how I can represent my experience except "superb" in every respect. The room included a large living room, a nice kitchen, fireplace and dining area, large and comfortable bedroom and amazing bathroom (the showers have to be seen). Plus - a lovely amenities basket was waiting for me (with coffee, water, snacks and tickets to the Palm Beach Museum). The rate included breakfast (buffet or served in your room, as you like) and a terrific lunch. There is almost nothing the staff won't do to cater to your every need. The other guests (mostly couples) were pleasant and interesting and sociable. From the first greeting until departure, my 4-day stay was letter-perfect. I will definitely head to PS again and the Hacienda will be my destination.

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 6 - which was an awesome suite - but from what I could see all of the rooms are out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My partner and I have visited the Hacienda in Palm Springs several times and we love it! Rooms are expensive but this tranquil and comfortable resort is well worth the splurge. The nine or ten rooms are large, quiet, individually decorated, and filled with amenities. They are arranged around two courtyards, each with a pool, plus there is one spa. Grounds, pools, and rooms are meticulously maintained. Service and staff really could not be better. The continental breakfast, served in the common area between the two courtyards offers a wide variety of selections, and sandwiches offered at lunch are hearty and well prepared. Unfortunately Palm Springs isn't very walkable and the Hacienda and other resorts in the Warm Sands area are several blocks from the downtown bars and restaurants but with a car the location is great. We particularly love the Hacienda in the hot months for lazy afternoons in the shade and inviting pools at night.

Room Tip: Deluxe suites cost more but they have full kitchens and large bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was our 7th time at the Hacienda Resort. It is fantastic as always. This is one of the most consistent resorts in terms of what they offer their guests. From the time we arrived and warmly greeted by Steve to the time we left, there was nothing we could ask for or wanted that was not already available. The owners, Jim and Maurice visited ith us and asked how they can improve the Hacienda. Our reply was don't change a thing!!!. It's a class operation that needs no change. We were also pleased that friends we've made on previous trips returned the same time we did. It just proves we are not the only Hacienda lovers. We are already planning for another visit. There have been so many great reviews of this property and each one describes what is offered. If you want to spend time in Palm Springs any time of the year, this is your go to resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My partner and I have stayed at The Hacienda a few times now, the last time in July 2012, and our experiences have been consistently outstanding. The rooms are always clean and well appointed, and the staff is always friendly and attentive. The is mood is generally laid back and quiet. It's a great place to get away to for a weekend or a longer, extended stay. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hacienda at Warm Sands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hacienda at Warm Sands

Address: 586 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hacienda at Warm Sands 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small super-deluxe resort with a gay male clientele. All suites (500 to 850 sq. ft.) except for one room. Two pools, fireplaces, plantation shutters, plush linens and personal service. A staff to guest room ratio of one-to-one. Breathtaking mountain views and quiet location. Expanded continental breakfast and catered lunch included in rates. In-suite massage services arranged. Member of the World's Foremost Gay Hotels. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hacienda At Warm Sands Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hacienda at Warm Sands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.