We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm winter getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All Worlds Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added All Worlds Resorts to your Saves list
All Worlds Resorts
526 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Inntrigue)   |  
Hotel amenities
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm winter getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Three of us stayed at AWR this past winter. The place was very clean. There were lots of lounge chairs around the pool, and lots of things to see around the pool also. The other guests were very warm and welcoming. 98.6 degrees of warmth! The free hamburgers and hot dogs were a pleasant surprise. The resort is located very close to the bars on Arenas. I feel I made some deep connections with some of the other guests. The front desk staff is welcoming and always helpful. When you are finished with the fun around the pool, you can share the fun in the sauna room and communal video room. There are plenty of places you can hole up and search for a deeper meaning of life.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    75
    14
    15
    45
See reviews for
2
96
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It was our second visit to this place. We first came two years ago with a daily pass on a Sunday. We stayed 3 nights at AWR this year and we were first impressed by the kindness and professionalism of Jesse who called us ahead to have an idea about our arrival time. Everything was sparkling clean and comfortable. Our only negative comment would concern the fact that there is not even a continental breakfast offered there during on week days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My friends and I have been going here for several years now. We stayed there just a few weeks ago with a friend and had a great time. It's a clothing optional all mens resort. it's in the Warm Sands district not far from bars and restaurants (walking distance). The rooms and facilities are good and there is usually a good mix of guys. On holiday weekends they usually have a free BBQ and entertainment. If you don't live too far away, it's a great place to getaway for the weekend—not too far to drive and yet still close enough should something come up. They have both a day and night passes and a great staff. If being close to the action is what you're looking for, this is the place!

Room Tip: This resort is on a corner lot so if you want a quiet nights rest, book a interior room rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here this week with 2 other friends and was happy to learn that All Worlds has a perfect "mini-suite" with a separate bedroom that connects to the main bedroom and bathroom. The pricing is competitive, but was surprised to see the hotel at well under 50% occupancy for the second week of February! Granted I was here during the week, but when you consider over half the country is shivering under a blanket of snow and cold, there isn't anyplace I would rather be this time of year. The staff are great and friendly. 2 out of 3 pools are heated, and there are 2 Jacuzzi's. I wish the jets were stronger, but the temperature is great. I would recommend All Worlds as the place to stay in Warm Sands.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was a bit misadvised on this one by a friend. Allworlds bills itself as a clothing optional all mens resort. It is a sauna, and the rooms are available to rent to maintain your close proximity to the various entertainment precincts. The rooms are not well appointed, the facilities dated and the all day and night music streaming just a little too much. I would definitely day trip there (they have both a day and evening pass) but pass on the hotel aspects. Great staff though.

Having said that, if being close to the action is your intent - here is the place for it. I was probably just misadvised.

Room Tip: There is a map on the website. Don't stay close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

All worlds it is!
In a city with many choices for the gay traveler, All Worlds offers you everything you are looking for! Large choice of rooms (40), four areas each with its own pool, two hot tubs, steam room, sauna, play room, and large outdoor play spaces...and it is all clothing optional! Energy here is hot and it appeals to all types of men so come enjoy this resort... you'll find what you are looking for! Since day passes are available, you'll also meet some locals which may just expand your opportunities for fun! Great staff too!

Room Tip: Visit their website to see the room choices and locations!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

A friend and I stayed at All Worlds during the week. The room, which had two king-sized beds, was unusually spacious and well appointed. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and beautiful and well-maintained. The four pools and two hot tubs gave us a number of choices and the playroom, steam room and sauna were all clean and inviting. We would definitely recommend this property and plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want two beds be sure to call to find out which rooms are appropriate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Inntrigue)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your All Worlds Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Worlds Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.