We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not All That At Allworlds” 1 of 5 stars
Review of All Worlds Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
All Worlds Resorts
526 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Inntrigue)   |  
Hotel amenities
TUCSON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not All That At Allworlds”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

I wanted to take two people I adore to Palm Springs on my way to San Francisco as a thank you for helping me move. I wanted it to be something special seeing as they would never do something like this for themselves. I booked my stay with the manager directly both times and had reserved a buddy room 133 originally. I had to cancel what was the first night but extended the stay so we should have been at the resort for 3 nights. Room 133 was not available for the new 3rd night so we swapped to room 135. When we arrived we were told that we did not have a reservation for the 3rd night and the owner accused me making it all up that we rebooked the stay. In the end when we asked if they would be able to accomadate us for the 3rd night we were told we were trying to get out of paying for the stay and thrown out. They went on to say we would never be able to stay in the hotels in Warm Sands as they would tell everyone not to allow us to stay in the resorts. Had no problem checking into CCBC where we were treated like family had a room that met our needs like we were supposed to have. CCBC is not as plush as All Worlds but has many more amenities than All Worlds and most importantly they treat you like a guest not as if you are putting them out. I used to love All Worlds and had stayed in the Another World section several times for a week or so each. I would not be surprised if these owners run the place into the ground.

  • Liked — I love the location in the heart of warm sands
  • Disliked — employees with no service skills poor management
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    75
    13
    12
    44
See reviews for
2
93
71
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2008

I've stayed at All Worlds many times over the years. I had planned to meet a group of guys from around the West at All World's over the Thanksgiving/Lazy Bear weekend 2007. When I checked in there appeared to be a problem with the reservation for one of our traveling companions who were arriving the next day. I alerted them by phone and encouraged them to contact the hotel directly to solve the issue before they arrived. As the day wore on, it was clear that the front desk staff was unwilling to solve anything and was extremely curt with me, saying it was none of my business. I learned later that Austin, the owner of All Worlds called my companions at home and conducted an abusive tirade to them and he would not honor their reservation despite the fact that all of us had made those reservations one year prior at our last visit.

When I returned to the hotel at midnight after dinner and bar hopping I was stopped at the door by the owner and was told I was no longer welcome and in fact was trespassing. When I pressed for an explanation, the only excuse he would offer was that I called my friends with the messed up reservation and "incited" them. When I continued my protest, he called the police department and two officers arrived to ensure that I departed the premises. And to my dismay, the hotel staff had packed up my bags and they were already outside on the sidewalk. Out of the six or seven traveling companions, five of us were either denied a confirmed reservation or were thrown out by the owner having a fit.

Up to this visit, I would have told anyone to stay nowhere else. Now, I suggest that you stay any where but here.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

My partner and I had a good experience compared to the other reviewers. The staff was friendly (one even got us coffee and pastries after the breakfast was closed), the property clean, and in a good location. The price was reasonable. The other guests were nice and we felt very comfortable. The downsides: The housekeeping was just okay-- they missed some spots, but didn't bother us for the price. One of the hottubs wouldn't get hot. They didn't have a list of local attractions (eg how to contact the tram for reservations). It's a nice large property, clean rooms, laidback. We had "fun" in many parts of the property without hassel... I would recommend.

  • Liked — pool, weather, location
  • Disliked — little run down
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2008

My partner and I had not originally planned to stay at All Worlds; however, by the end of our recent visit, we were plotting our return.

We had originally intended to stay at INNdulge but finalized our travel plans too late to secure a room (my partner is a notorious procrastinator) -- luckily we found space at All Worlds.

- Our room (#129) in the Villas section was spacious, well decorated, clean and comfortable.
- Housekeeping (very cute and friendly) had our room cleaned perfectly everyday by 3 p.m.
- The complimentary, daily continental breakfast was nice, offering items such as bagels, muffins, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. It was clean and kept stocked during the posted hours.
- There was free wireless services throughout the resort.
- We made good use of the four pools and two hot tubs (there are three but one was being repaired).
- The spa area -- steam room, dry sauna and showers -- was clean (and adequately frisky)
- All the staff members treated us well and made us feel extremely welcomed.
- We found our fellow guests (ranging in age from early 20s to late 70s, and averaging early to mid 40s) to be generally free of attitude -- and VERY easy on the eyes.
- The Saturday afternoon complimentary BBQ was fun.
- LOVED the porn library and the in-room stations.

While the property is certainly not a Ritz (nor does it cost as much as a Ritz), we found it to be far from the "seventh layer of hell" many of the past reviewers described. As a matter of fact, we did not experience a single problem -- or hear of any from other guests -- other than a bad wireless connection in our room.

** In the interest of full disclosure, I am a professional travel journalist. My stay at All Worlds was a vacation and not related to my work.

  • Liked — Very comfortable room; social atmosphere.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2008

I had a business trip to Palm Dessert that I had to go on, so I decided to take my partner with me and stay at the All Worlds Resort instead of the JW Marrriott convention center. We arrived without reservations past front desk hours and were actually pleasantly surprised that the after hours call number did in fact summon a staff member and that he was extremely accomodating to our late arrival (it was off season though). We checked in got some sleep, night 1 uneventful. During the following day they staff called our room (I was at the conference) a few times to alert my partner to the fact they were working on the water and it would be off and then on again. (The advanced notice was appreciated so no issues). That night around 10pm we left the hotel room, went to the grocery store in search of food since 10pm off season in Palm Springs is past the dining hour. And about 2 hours later returned to our room and when entering found 3 inches of water on the floor of the hotel room. Seems the toilet was just flooding water out of it *thankfully fresh water*.
Immediately we called the afterhours number and they rushed to our side to solve the issue. Of course the issue to be solved was not how to get a guest with their wet bags, soaked shoes and melting frozen food into a new room. No, it seems the pleasant night shift man from the prior night was not so pleasant and was spewing profanities at his crew. Of course my comment was "you are in front of the guests" and that was it. He told with colorful explicatives to leave his resort. Now at this point I can admit I was equally frank in my retorts of course at that point I was tired and hungry and wet and wanted to go to sleep, not be kicked out of a hotel room that had previously acknowledged plumbing work being performed and that I had already paid for as well.
He went as far as to call the police and try to have us arrested for trespassing. TRESPASSING?? At the "resort" we paid money to stay at. Of course when he found our from the responding offiicer that he could not do that, he forced them to call their sargent, who cam out as well to confirm we had done nothing wrong.
His departing statements where that he had more money than god, would charge my card for the damages and that I would regret messing with him. Of course the following week, I called my bank, got reissued a new number to prevent charges (in the event he truly had lost his mind) then initiated a dispute of the charges (also known as a Chargeback) for poor quality of services.
It is a shame, since the place had been so much fun and so relaxed in the past, but is now a classic example of what happens when a hotel manager (or claimed owner) spends either too much time in the desert sun or twith a crack pipe. (perhaps both at once?).
Regardless, I am happy to say no matter what happens in the end, I am glad they forgot to get our keys from us so perhaps we will viist the facilty next time we stay at the Inn accross the street. But only for visits - never to stay there again. :)

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2008

My partner and I stayed at All Worlds Resort many times over the last five years. It used to be our favorite in the Warm Sands area. But times have changed, and the management has changed. Employee turnover at this property is shockingly high, and it suggests that managment treats its employees as poorly as it treats its guests. If you make a reservation at this resort, even if you have a paper confirmation, don't count on a room when you arrive! And don't count on them honoring the rate in the reservation. If you dispute it, they will simply tell you to leave the premises. This is really a very poor way of doing business, and we have decided to take our business to one of the many other resorts in the area who appreciate our business. I recommend that you choose a different resort.

  • Liked — Warm Sands location
  • Disliked — The management
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2008

Just like the novel with a similar name, this place combines elements of fantasy and horror. As with any resort of this caliber you arrive with certain customary expectations. However, I felt as if I was staying at an established hotel in Vegas complete with casino-grade surveillance cameras and roving bands of security.

Unlike the other clothing-optional resorts on the opposite side of the easement wall, they discourage any behavior which might offend a “third party” (much like a workplace environment) and enforce it with a firm dispositional nature. I watched a manager tell a few individuals in the hot tub that they were being reported to the Department of Health complete with photos for their public display of affection. Let’s get real – this is a private resort with consenting adults who were locking lips. Big Deal. Maybe someone should report the owner(s) to the SPCA for allowing their dog to bark the entire weekend because it was locked up and wanted attention.

Could this craziness be a reaction to past problems with drugs and crime on the property or maybe pressure from the new church directly across the street? The Patriot Act? Who knows but here’s a few observations I thought I’d share with you:

•Lots of attractive men without attitude and a very low percentage of trolls
•Plastic key cards as opposed to metal keys on an elastic band. They’re hard to keep up with and deactivate exactly at check-out time thus locking you out of your room even if you are approved for a later checkout time. By the way, the key card only works on one door and our “buddy” room had two entrances
•Great location with plenty of parking and a free BBQ on Saturday afternoon
•Music and plenty of lounge chairs with well maintained water facilities. I witnessed them testing and treating the pools and spas every day. However, the centrally located and largest hot tub was closed for repair and this was Presidents' Day weekend!
•Clean and updated rooms but lousy room service (they came at 4:00 PM). I had to empty my own trash, ask for toilet paper and yearned for more towels
•Extra charge for third roommate (not told upon making reservation) and “Adult” T.V. channels that never change material or never play at all.
•Day and night passes which keeps it interesting and lots of cameras to keep everybody honest. By the way, I was told up to a year’s worth of surveillance can be kept on one disc and they are infrared too. Good to know huh?
•A friendly and knowledgeable staff. Unless, of course, you ask too many questions as they don’t like it when you stay in the lobby too long.

In all honesty, they are probably just protecting their investment and I get the feeling this place is still trying to find the right “mix” of employees, guests and management style. It’s as if they are trying to go from a Motel 6 in the desert to a 5-star hotel on a tropical island. They even have a bellman cart. What next? A Starbucks in the lobby?

I’ve tried to be neutral and hope this helps you determine whether or not you will stay at All Worlds but I still have a creepy feeling about the place and will probably not stay there again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Too many
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to All Worlds Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Worlds Resorts

Address: 526 Warm Sands Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264 (Formerly Inntrigue)
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Specialty lodging in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
All Worlds Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Worlds Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added All Worlds Resorts to your Saves list