We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well maintained, old timer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Trinidad by EVRentals

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Trinidad by EVRentals
Save
You added Club Trinidad by EVRentals to your Saves list
1900 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well maintained, old timer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

Found it on RCI exchange. We were heading to Palm Springs and the number of points we spent was exactly what was left in our account.
The place is clean, bed comfortable, kitchen in the room useful. Staff friendly.
It is an old place and a bit run down so if your expectations are mostly for a comfortable bed after a long day of activity outside the hotel it is very reasonble.
We spend little time in our hotel as a rule, we like to hike and site seeing, we seldom use any of the amenities we pay for in luxurt resorts.
If you are looking for a luxury resort go elseqwhere.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
5
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010 via mobile

I don't know why everyone thinks the staff was so nice...they are TOTALLY rude! Especially John at the front desk. Once he found out that we were from RCI, everything went downhill. The beds are hard, there are like 3 cable channels and they act like you're committing murder if you ask for extra towels. Plus they only clean the room every 2 days. The only positives were that there were no bugs, and the grounds seemed to be fairly well maintained. I'd go to Motel 6 before I stayed here again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

When you stay here, you are staying with family. Never have my husband and I stayed at a place where we felt more at home. The entire staff and the other guests, all become family after a few hours. We come here every year. We will continue to come here every year trading our 5 * timeshares in Hawaii for the privilege. When we arrive at Club Trinidad, we always say "we're home".

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

I'll admit I was a bit taken aback by the decor and murphy bed on our first night there. The place could definitely use some freshening up. However, I ended up liking way more about CT than I disliked. For one, despite being older/dated, everything was very clean -- including the pool, which was sparkling each morning. The murphy bed, despite appearances, was really comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful -- Crystal at the Caribbean Lounge was fun and hospitable; the gents at the front desk were great at giving directions/recommendations; and Francesca made sure our room was clean and stocked. It was also centrally located to many attractions. By the end of the trip, I was endeared to the place, and the fact it was "dated" didn't matter at all. If you like brand new, swank accommodations, it may not be for you; but if you don't mind what realtors would call "character," especially given the great neighbors, then I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

We got this free weekend for a timeshare presentation. Unbelievable. We own a 5 star and trade often. I could not beleive this place passed the standard to even become accepted as a timeshare. This place is run down. We had to walk through the dirt in the back alley to access our room. The bathroom tub had a leak, the remotes to the TV did not work and the sliding glass door didn't even have a lock on it so we couldn't safely lock off the patio. The lounge was groovy and they have a great happy hour with live entertainment. The staff is polite. I have no idea what people are paying for this but if you aren't paying DIRT CHEAP rates then I would reconsider. If you are trading your timeshare THINK TWICE. They do have a full kitchen and full fridge but the grounds were in desperate need of a full restoration. We will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

Very friendly staff! But in need of a serious remodel they seemed to rely on the historical days of the rat pack . Had clean accomadations and convient to many attractions and stores. I've stayed in many timeshares in the past, and have to rate this as one and a half - to two stars. Helpful and friendly but most of Palm Springs seemed to be. Many other places to stay that appeared to be nicer. Next vist we'll probalbly stay in one of the other surrounding cities.

  • Liked — friendly. area
  • Disliked — small pool , dated
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Trinidad by EVRentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Trinidad by EVRentals

Address: 1900 E. Palm Canyon Dr., Palm Springs, CA 92264
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Club Trinidad By Evrentals Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Trinidad by EVRentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.