We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again and hope not to see the awful lady with short hair a working the parking booth.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Palm Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Palm Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Palm Springs
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would stay again and hope not to see the awful lady with short hair a working the parking booth.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hyatt this past weekend and it was definitely memorable. I want to say its been the most favorite room i've stayed at to date. We had a room situated on the fourth floor in a private corner with stunning views. The house keeping boys were sweet, Colleen at the front desk was a gem, the shuttle boys were great, the parking lot attendant woman was the last employee we had to deal with and she was unprofessional and rude, left a sour taste in my mouth. I work in the hospitality industry and often give people the benefit of the doubt but I have not had anyone amaze me quite like this woman. We were driving towards the exit and then cut off by her speeding SUV, she ran out of he vehicle and returned to her booth (why was she not already in there?), then told us that we were checked out of by new front desk staff and were not charged a parking fee. Long story short, there were other ways she could of handled that situation which would of left me ecstatic to Re book at the Hyatt in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Sometimes all it takes is the actions of one employee to make a big mistake and spoil a perfect stay. I spoke to your boyfriend on the phone yesterday about this situation and my sincere apologies for the way this employee acted. It is this kind of feedback that helps me take corrective action so another guest does not have that same experience. I'm glad everything else went well.....we thrive on providing great service and accommodations to every guest as I know we have the best hotel in Palm Springs...without a doubt! I hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    284
    127
    61
    42
See reviews for
190
331
53
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night to celebrate my 3 year anniversary. Sometimes, you book a hotel and get dissapointed when you arrive because nothing is quite as you imagined. Hyatt Regency Palm Springs was the complete opposite, everything surpassed my expectations! The minute we arrived the bellstaff and Joann at the Front Desk made us feel right at home. They have an indoor swanky bar that we ordered mojitos from and took out to the pool. We laid in the sun on their deck which is not humungous but more than enough space considering how busy they were. There was waitstaff going around to the lounge chairs and a houseman making sure everyone was taken care of with enough towels. They also have an outdoor poolside bar which is even more convenient! Their drinks were the same price you would pay at a bar, not hacked up just because it's at a hotel. While we were getting ready for dinner, Room service surprised us with Chocolate covered strawberries! Joann let them know it was our anniversary and had it arranged. We felt so special.

The Hotel is at the edge of downtown so you never need to drive. You can walk to shops, restaurants, and bars. Everything is at your fingertips. We did not try the breakfast because we went out running instead, but it looked very good and the restaurant is pretty.

The room we had overlooked a beautiful mountain and golf course and had a balcony. It had tons of space and the bathroom was a great size. I had a wonderful sleep on the bed that was neither too soft or too firm. Just right. I work in the Hospitality industry and I am VERY picky. This hotel will be my new go to location when I/we want to get away!

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Everything was great. Even the parking attendant was friendly and asked if we needed directions. You have the resort feel without anyone being snooty! I would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: mountain facing rooms are beautiful but they also have cabana suites available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Happy Anniversary - and thank you for celebrating your special day with us. I was very excited to read your review and appreciate the time you took to express your complete satisfaction with our hotel and staff. We are people who want to servce people and that's what it is all about! I can't wait to share this with the rest of the team! And I'm so glad this is your new "home" in Palm Springs! Come back soon ya here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Palm Springs the weekend of June 2-3, 2012. Our room was very nice, as this is an all-suite hotel. We also had a relaxing view of a golf course and the surrounding hill sides from a private balcony. The room was also very clean. As Palm Springs gets very hot during the summer, the pool is really a popular place to hang out, but this hotel's pool is pathetically small in proportion to the size of the hotel. It is shaped like a boring rectangle, and isn't much larger than many backyard pools. In addition, it was jammed (the only reasonable word to describe it) with sweating bodies, which made it less than inviting. We opted NOT to take a dip. Also, the hotel charges an obscene $175 a day for a small poolside cabana, which guarantees some much-needed shade. The hotel also offers a full breakfast for $9.95, which is fine, but I went down to breakfast early to grab a piece of toast for my husband who needed to eat something in order to take his medication, and was charged the full $9.95 for one piece of toast. That was a rip-off. Overall, I would advise someone planning a trip to Palm Springs to explore other options before settling for this property.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

we left santa monica due to adverse weather and decided to go in the hunt for some sun,boy we found it in palm springs 114 degrees of it!,very good hotel,huge rooms,excellent golf course views,and all around very good staff,the position in the main road is perfect for all amenities,dont get a road view room,can be noisy,great happy hour [5pm] in the bar ,free food!yippee,all round good hotel

Room Tip: dont get a road view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Our daily Happy Hour with the complimentary appetizers has been a BIG hit with our guests. I think it's important to have a snack after a day at the pool - just another service we can offer were our guests can relax and enjoy themselves with family and friends. I'm glad you choose to stay with us and hope to have you back in the future. Next time...try our new outdoor cafe HooDoo....it's creating quite the buzz in town! See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Regency Suites and the position in downtown Palm Springs was great. There were only three things that bothered us. When we arrived there was a tray of dirty plates outside our door, the carpet could have been vacuumed better, especially on the side of the bed by the sliding doors and the washbasin was cracked (room 406). The staff were very helpful and attentive.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thanks for the review and letting me know about the experience you had. I am sharing this with our housekeeping department to ensure they vacuum better for our guests and also going to speak with room service to ensure trays are being picked up in a timely manner. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is important to create a relaxing, friendly environment for our guests who need to unwind. Hope to have you back soon. It's HOT in Palm Springs and our pool awaits you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This is an excellent hotel with a freindly staff and great food. I really enjoyed my stay. The pool cabanas give the privacy for you family and friends. The views are really spectacular. The location is perfect right downtown close to all the restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: The rooms with the Cabanas are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattPSGM, General Manager at Hyatt Palm Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
I think you said it all in your review....we have the best location in Palm Springs which makes it very convenient for our guests to leave their car in the garage and take off out the front door on foot. Our staff works very hard to always deliver a great experience for our guests and I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us soon....we have alot going on with our new outdoor cafe HooDoo! Great entertainment on the weekends and the perfect location to people watch. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have stayed at several hotels in Palm Springs and the Hyatt is always a pleasure to come back to (We get our rooms on Priceline.com) Will and Jackie at the Front Desk asked me if I was there for the street fair on Thursday night, I told him that we were here for our 35th Anniversary. After we check in my husband and I went down to the pool area. When I got back in my room (which was very nice) there was a bottle of Champaign, 6 to 8 chocolate covered strawberries and a note saying Happy 35th Anniversary. This attention to details is what makes the Hyatt Regency Suites a GREAT pleasure to stay at. I just want to say Thank You to Will and Jackie at the Front Desk ;0)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Palm Springs

Address: 285 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Springs' only all suite, newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the historic village. Just footsteps from shopping, restaurants, galleries, museums, casino and theaters. Enjoy a mountain or village view from your private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Otel, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Suites Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Hyatt Regency Palm Springs
Palm Springs Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Palm Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.