We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE place to stay in Palm Springs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cody

Save Saved
You added Casa Cody to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Cody
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   175 S. Cahuilla Rd., Palm Springs, CA 92262   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Idyllwild, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“THE place to stay in Palm Springs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Best little hide away in PS. Close to shopping and night life. Quaint rooms that are both large and yer cozy. Two pools, free breakfast and excellent location. Price was good too. Only draw back is front desk seems to be a little unprofessional and it took awhile to get our room made up, but overall, this is the only place we stay in the desert.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    58
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
58
107
18
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

My (now) husband and I have stayed at Casa Cody every year on our annual trip to Palm Springs. We fell in love with the place and its hospitality the very first time we stayed 5 years ago. So, when it came time to pick a location for our intimate wedding (65 people), Casa Cody was a natural pick. The grounds are absolutely beautiful in a very inviting and charming way...in a romantic Spanish old ranch style and a sense of history. The hills in the background make it not only picturesque, but hides the beating sun sooner so that you can enjoy the beautiful dessert afternoon without dying of heat stroke. Aside from the beauty of this place, I HAVE to say, the manager, Randa, was wonderful! As a nervous and stressed bride, dealing with all sorts of vendors and other details, she was the LEAST of my worries. From the start, it was so easy to book the place for our reception...no strings...just a straight site fee and a promise to fill all the rooms. Furthermore, she was SO helpful in helping us manage our guests reservations and needs (some had babies and baby beds were provided). She also has a plethora of knowledge when it comes to local vendors.
So many of our guests have now fallen in love with Casa and commented on how they'll be staying there the next time they come out to Palm Springs. They've even staked out the rooms they'd want to stay in. Casa Cody is in a central location, walking distance from the center of town...and yet there's no noise from the street, retaining a serenity that can't be beat! We look forward to all our future stays here...a place we feel is our home away from home!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Casa Cody several times. Our last visit was late in September. We had such an enjoyable experience, sitting in the garden courtyard just outside our door, relaxing by the pool in an adjacent courtyard, and having a lovely breakfast in the garden patio. We love the Spanish style decor, the retro tile in our kitchenette, and the way the windows and french doors have separate screens which allow the fresh morning and evening breeze to enter. The location is perfect, just a short walk from the downtown area on Palm Canyon and a hop, skip and a jump to the casino! We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My (now) wife and I actually had our wedding ceremony here with roughly 150 family and friends during Casa Cody's "off season" (September). The manager, Randa, went above and beyond to help us prep for the wedding and gave us a great rate to rent the whole place out for the weekend, which was significantly less money than any other place in the area. We only had to ensure that all rooms were rented out (there are 31). The best part was that there were no other strings attached. We didn't have to buy food they provided, like other hotels, or use a certain amount of their flowers or staff our reception with their bartenders. This allowed us to keep the cost of our wedding quite low and made it much more intimate. We actually got a taco cart for food from a local restaurant owner named Oscar, which was a huge hit. Randa recommended him.

As far as the grounds, it couldn't have been more beautiful. The place is so picturesque that there was really no need for decorations, no need to buy extra flowers. The rooms are beautiful and range anywhere from smaller and affordable (but still very quaint) to huge suites that are having your own home. Most have kitchens, which is great for keeping costs down, whether you're just there visiting on your own or having a wedding. There is a grill on the site, so the day before our wedding we barbequed for our guests. The place is littered with lime trees and some of our family and friends were just plucking them, cutting them and putting them in their beers.

I was busy the whole time prepping, but every once in a while, I would stop and sit with our guests and it felt like paradise. Most were lounging in the pools. Our younger nieces, nephews and friends' kids played in the kidney pool and the our friends lounged in the big rectangular pool.

All in all, I highly recommend Casa Cody. It's a beautiful location, in the heart of Palm Springs, with cool hikes around and great restaurants nearby. The staff was great and Randa, the manager, went above and beyond for us. We'll be back - most likely to celebrate our anniversary. Stay here if you can.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I have been coming to Casa Cody for years now. We love the "Spanish style" courtyards and low hanging vines. There are two pools in separate courtyards. There are plenty of housing options (small rooms, bigger rooms, suites, houses). The property is right up against the mountain rising out of the desert floor (striking!). Casa Cody is 2 blocks from "downtown" Palm Springs with all the restaurants and shopping. Breakfast is pool-side and yummy (cut fruit, oatmeal, pastries, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, juice, etc).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

After my husband and I stayed at the Casa Cody last summer we thought it would be fun to plan a family vacation there this summer. We are so glad we did! The rooms are old, but so quaint and charming. Each is a little different and all are very clean and well maintained. The grounds are beautifully manicured.

The staff, from the reception desk to the maids and maintenance people, are friendly and helpful at all times.

The location is perfect for walking to local shops and restaurants. If you would rather stay in there are really nice, clean gas barbeques (which we used both nights) and the kitchens had everything we needed to prepare and serve a nice meal (including real glass glasses and stemware!)

Finally it is pet friendly and child friendly. We had 2 dogs and a baby and we were just delighted with the treatment of all. It even seems like the people who stay there are nice!

We will return next summer. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: For couples choose a large suite, but for a family units 6 and 7 are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

With a stay at $160 per night we just were expecting something different. From a lukewarm reception to a packed & smallish pool (there are two - the larger one was pretty crowded too) and a filthy private patio it just wasn't an experience that we will want to repeat. Caution: Parking is very limited and if you drive anywhere at night expect to park on the street when you return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Cody? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cody

Address: 175 S. Cahuilla Rd., Palm Springs, CA 92262
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Cody 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic and historic Casa Cody is the oldest operating hotel in Palm Springs. It is nestled against the spectacular San Jacinto Mountains in the prestigious Tennis Club area, right in the heart of Palm Springs. Casa Cody has 29 charming accommodations in 8 early California hacienda style buildings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casa Cody reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Cody Hotel Palm Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cody, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.