We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less crowded, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riccio's Steak & Seafood

Riccio's Steak & Seafood
495 North Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92262
(760) 325-3111
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #125 of 271 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Less crowded, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been 4 to 5 times. It is at the north end of town so is less crowded. The $28 three-course dinner special is an awesome value. The steaks and seafood are excellent preparations. Family friendly too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“OK Dinner Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We ate here on our last night in Palm Springs and it was very disappointing as every other restaurant we ate in was wonderful.

My husband always orders for me (which I love and I think is very romantic) and from the moment he ordered for me our server acted annoyed. I am not sure if she found that sexist or if she was having a bad night but it went down-hill from there.

We both ordered steaks medium and they were well-done with overcooked potatoes. She only checked back with us once and was never remotely friendly. We did not complain we will just not go back.

The restaurant is in a great location and the bar-tender seemed very nice but unfortunately the rude server and average meal was not worth the price of dinner,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Weeknight dining for us. Fixed price menu wonderful. Great service on outdoor patio. Petite filet, done as ordered. Chicken Marsala very good. This place is underrated. Of course more folks may then come and discover this excellent secret in downtown Palm Springs! A bit more pricey than Lulu's, but way better food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Not downtown, but close. Stopped in for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. The tourist season had not yet begun so there were very few people in the restaurant. Apparently, this was one of Frank Sinatra's hang outs years ago. A couple of patrons and the hostess provided stories while we perused the menu and ordered drinks. We chose the 3 course dinner and were very pleased. The food and service were excellent - the portion sizes were perfect. Comparing the regular menu items with the 3 course special showed that for about half the price you get a great meal and excellent service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good location for a relaxed dinner.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Up street from the busy downtown restaurant row, Riccio's offers a quiet, elegant patio for a relaxed dining experience.
The 3-course fixed price meal is more expensive than at 'downtown' restaurants but the service is good as is the food quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riccio's Steak & Seafood also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Riccio's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riccio's Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.