We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Springs Air Museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Springs Air Museum

Palm Springs Air Museum
745 N Gene Autry Trail, Palm Springs, CA 92262
+1 760-778-6262
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 things to do in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rated by CNN as one of the top 14 Air Museums in the World. This facility Gives visitors an up-close look at the legendary fighters and bombers of WWII, Korea, and Vietnam.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Palm Springs Air Museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very interesting collection of old planes and memorbelia.
Everything nicely laid out.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    214
    24
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indio, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

lots of eye candy, and some fun sim's on the 2nd floor

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun family activity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

There are tons of planes to see and lots of history to read about. There are also several things for kids to do.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
157 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fun even for non-aviation buffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

This museum has both inside and outside planes on exhibit. The inside exhibits are focused on WWII era planes, and have text about each plane (all are in beautiful condition) and on the walls of the hangers other exhibits related to wartime aviation. Many volunteers were on duty the day we visited, and all were very nice and informative. For an extra fee you can go inside the B17 they have in one of the hangers, a real thrill for grandson and grandpa alike!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow -I wish I had more time there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Wow! I loved this museum! We only had a couple of hours to spend there on our way out of town, and I could kick myself for not budgeting more time earlier in our stay. It was not only enlightening, but so interesting a well. Give yourself at least two hours, even if you're not the typical museum-type person. And if you're avid about WWII or aviation, you may want to spend the whole day here. Do not miss the Pearl Harbor diorama, where Tom Brokaw describes the morning of Dec 7, 1941 in great detail - it's terribly impressive. I love that WWII veterans are on hand to answer questions and provide insight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Springs Air Museum also viewed

Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 
Palm Springs, California Desert
Palm Springs, California Desert
 

Been to Palm Springs Air Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Springs Air Museum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.