We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cork Tree California Cuisine

Cork Tree California Cuisine
74950 Country Club Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92260-1948
760-779-0123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cork Tree California Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 240 Restaurants in Palm Desert
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Californian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cook Street
La Canada Flintridge, California
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent, again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We headed here on our return to Palm Desert and again found the Cork Tree to be an outstanding restaurant. Three of us each had a different entree, all delicious. Service, wine and food are terrific. Since we were staying at the Marriott Desert Springs Villas II, we were able to take our ledtovers home and enjoyed them the next day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    103
    39
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We wanted a quiet booth, and got it. We wanted a very cold martini, and got it(huge). We loved the special appetizer, and the 6 hour pork shank. The menu is gourmet, healthy, and creative. The service was perfect. Very nice experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor patio with live music and California cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were traveling through Palm Desert and looking for local type restaurant. The Cork Tree was recommended on several sites so we called for a reservation. Luckily we had to sit outdoors! Inside seating is fine but more formal than our tastes.
The beet salad with local dates was pretty and delicious! A trio of huge scallops over a black rice shrimp dish was presented beautifully and tasted great. The wild mushroom ravioli was similarly terrific. Wine by the glass was also a good value. And our waiter was friendly and attentive.
We also enjoyed the guitar and bass musicians who played background music easy to talk over or simply enjoy.
Fun find in a city of chain restaurants!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverado, California
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Much Nicer Inside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This restaurant is a gem. You cannot tell from the outside how nice this place is. The presentation of the food was excellent, the service very good. Go here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to truly dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We celebrated our 35 wedding anniversary here with great food and a lively atmosphere. We did our research and Werner so happy we chose this place

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cork Tree California Cuisine also viewed

Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Desert, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Cork Tree California Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cork Tree California Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.