We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Palm Desert” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Santa Ana, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Palm Desert”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Second time I have stayed at this upscale hotel and found it wanting. AC didn't work properly in a room that looked like it needed a remodel. We cleaning towel left on floor for me to find when I entered the room.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    92
    65
    63
    65
See reviews for
112
110
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms in desperate need of new furniture. Staff insisted that the paint and carpet were new.
Elevators were the worst. Location, and grounds were good. Appreciated having a sink and counter top outside the bathroom. So much potential. Missed breakfast, but heard good reviews.

Room Tip: Had to change rooms three times until I got a clean room without broken furniture. Staff had no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Unfortunately this hotel was even worse the 2nd time I stayed here (April 2015).

First of all, you have to pay a daily wifi fee which is complete rip off considering the connection is so sporadic.

Our room smelt really stale and smoky. The floors are really thin and I didn't sleep well as someone above was running around all night (same scenario as last year)

For breakfast there was a long daily queue to get hot cooked breakfast. After 20 minutes I gave up and grabbed a coffee and some fruit. Not good value for money and I am sorry I gave it a 2nd chance.

The hotel is worn out, tired, stale and overpriced. I will not be coming back for a 3rd time.

Room Tip: Floors creak loudly. Use a 3rd floor room so you can sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure what you want here. I've answered all your questions in the survey. I doubt that my husband and I will return. We've stayed here several times before and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Not this time. I think the closure of the restaurant was the most disappointing since we asked if it were open and assured that it was and we wanted to celebrate his birthday there. I didn't complain because I felt the price was appropriate for what we received.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Embassy Suites is always a good choice when travelling. They have a wonderful full "Cooked to Order" breakfast and a nice "Managers Reception" with cocktails and snacks in the evening. The location of this hotel is convenient and accommodations are very nice. Great pool too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is very old and worn down. The elevators are disgusting with in need of carpet cleaning and air conditioning. The guest rooms are "tired" and need a major overhaul. The breakfast service was the saving grace of the stay,

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We are in the process of renovating our property to update and refresh. Our guest rooms will receive all new furniture and fixtures as well as updating our restaurant, fitness center, meeting rooms and relocating our breakfast area. We hope you will give us another chance to serve your reservation needs once our renovation is complete. We value all guest feedback as we strive to always improve on our guests experience.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was very worried about staying at this hotel because of all the bad reviews I was reading, but when I arrived I was very pleased with how the grounds looked. We had a 3rd floor corner suite, so no neighbors above or next to us. Nights were quiet, especially on Coachella weekend, and housekeeping staff were very helpful. Everything worked in the room. I was impressed! Glad Embassy Suites are maintaining their rooms, opposite from what the reviews have said.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.