We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I am used to in this hotel chain” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Oxnard, United States
1 review
“Not what I am used to in this hotel chain”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and rundown. Room had been smoked in and air conditioning did not work. Furnishings were worn. Basically, room and hotel itself are in need of a serious facelift. Not what I have come to expect from an Embassy Suites hotel. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. We are updating all of our guest suites, public areas and our exterior as well. Our exterior is freshly painted and we will continue to update and refresh our property. I hope next time you are in the area, you will stay with us again so that we may exceed you expectations on your next visit. I thank you for your time and hope you enjoy your day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    85
    57
    49
    55
See reviews for
104
97
18
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly staff, comfortable room, and very pleasant pool and courtyard. Breakfast was tasty and evening reception a bonus. Though there was exterior painting going on, they did there best to be as unobtrusive as possible.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is not up to Hilton quality. Or even close. The place is outdated by about 20 years. It looks like they are just beginning a remodel, because there is barely any parking on the property because it is filled with crates and construction equipment.

I checked in and was put in a room. I Tried the thermostat which was broken. I called down to the front desk and told them of the issue. They called back 5 minutes later stating that maintenance declared that the system is broken in that room. Well, why put me there. 30 minutes later after a re-pack, and room change, and unpack again I'm in my new room circa 1992. This place is a classic old hotel. The TV remotes move as slow as whale sh*t and as we've all experienced, you don't know if you actually turned the TV on, or changed the channel. By the time you push the button again the TV is off again.
Bed- Old and lumpy. Pillows - old and lumpy.

On day I came back to the room after it was cleaned and instead of the door being locked, the door stopper was in the door. I expected to walk in and find a cleaning crew- but no. No one was in the room.- ergo, anyone could have walked in. needless to say security and protection of private property is not high on their important list.

Given the location of the property, in beautiful Palm Springs/Palm Desert, there is no reason to stay at this dump. at least until they update the property to this milenium.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a quality hotel in the Palm Desert area, close to everything... choose the Embassy Suites.. they will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and make sure you have an enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a Large Suite that was Vintage 1970's the room was disappointing and could be a lot better. Was not worth the money paid for the 5 days we stayed. The Exterior is great the interior rooms are dated.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bay,TX, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

noisy construction. TV did not work correctly after being replaced.Electrical outlet in bathroom did not work.Hotel under renovation which really interfered with service and enjoyment normally enjoyed at Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the issues that you experienced with your room during your stay. We are continuing the update to all of our guest suites and we have a fresh new exterior. We are continually working to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just checked in on bottom floor had to ask for another room as smell was so musty could not stand . Second room on second floor no better. Have proped open room door to get air unable to open balcony door so no air flow. Sink trap broken so water backs up bathroom so small its clostrophobic. Usually stay at Hampton inn which is 100 x better than here

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues that you experienced; our hotel works hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and we are very sorry that did not meet your expectations. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.