We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Saw the other reviews and was nervous, but booked this hotel anyway and am very glad I did! The pool area was clean and had plenty of options for sitting, I sat alone until my friends joined me (they were staying at a far more exensive hotel but raved about the pool area here). I was impressed with the cleanliness and how well equipped the suite was. Breakfast was typical Embassy Suites, with freshly cooked omelets and lots of other things as well. I could also see that they must be fixing up parts of the hotel as there were sections roped off and I saw construction guys around.

I come out every few months, so I can't wait until my next trip to see how they'll look then. i will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    73
    45
    31
    39
See reviews for
80
81
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at this place and were really disappointed and disgusted that this was an Embassy Suites that usually are way above average but not this Dump. Very old, worn and needing a good cleanup and replacement of furniture not only in the Executive Suite we paid a very high price for but also all the worn facility including a disgusting Elevator. Also much dusty work going on with plastic partitions that obstructed the hallways. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I bring down 20 staff and customers for a 5 day golf retreat. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms and courteous staff. Great breakfast in the morning. Pool is always kept in great shape and the inner courtyard is really nice and quiet. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel was nice and well maintained but there was a strong smell of garbage throughout the grounds (not in the room) that was strong. Smelled like there were over filled trash dumpsters with spoiled food.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place for a family getaway, and that is pretty much what you will find here--lots of families. Expect the wear that comes with that clientele. A market, coffee shop, sandwich shop, and restaurants are within easy walking distance.
About a quarter of the hotels rooms are being renovated, hopefully this will continue. The courtyard and tennis courts are well maintained, the small putting course has been removed for a beach volleyball court. That area still has a way to go before looking good.
A few more chairs at the courtyard tables would be nice at the south end of the courtyard, and as an early riser, having those tables cleaned before 7am would be nice.

Room Tip: For a quieter experience, stay on the top floor away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Internet pictures are deceptive. It is being renovated but needs to be bulldozed and rebuilt from the ground up. Glass panels next to the door is disconcerting - I didn't feel safe. The A/C is loud and cycled on and off all night. The cleaning staff in the morning was extremely noisy the elevator was HOT - no A/C. Room odor, tiny bathroom, old furniture, several lights in the room did not work. We cancelled next evening and was charged $75.00. We went to Marriott and spent more but it was worth it - we've learned a lesson - stay with Marriott!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

I want to thank you for taking the time to express your comments and concerns regarding our property here in Palm Desert and to apologize we did not meet or exceed your expectations while you were here. We value your comments and have shared them with all of our management staff so that we can further the training of our staff members to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable time during their stay. We are also renovating all of our guestrooms and public areas updating our property. I hope you will give us another chance to take care of your reservation needs in the future. Thank you for your time and have a great day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is old and under construction. The rooms are out dated and really need work. Went to the happy hour and notice a guest had a big dog in the patio area. And this was not a service dog. I hope they did not put me in a room for people with pets because I do not have a dog.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Good Afternoon,

I want to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay with us. We are currently undergoing renovation to all of our guestrooms and public area to update the property with a fresh new look. I hope you will give us another chance to take care of your reservation needs in the future once our renovation has been completed. I thank you for your sharing your comments and I hope you have a great day.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.