We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first impression can be deceiving” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid Week Getaway
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
“first impression can be deceiving”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

the outside grounds at this hotel gave us a bad impression upon first arrival, but once inside and in our room we were very pleased. it is a very family friendly hotel great for weekend getaways. I highly recommend the restaurant at the hotel. The food was very fresh and well prepared the server was very attentive and came by always at the perfect time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    56
    37
    26
    26
See reviews for
65
64
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place had a staff that appeared to all work as a team, the few that impressed me was Clarice, Susan, Kenny, and the GM Peter. The room we had was wonderful. The court yards were very nice and wow at night with the trees lite up. Kenny worked the managers reception most nights. I do have to say that on Friday and Saturday night he should have a bar back to help out. One thing about the rooms that I think would of helped with the air conditioning is maybe a ceiling fan in both the living area and the bedroom. but I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice, clean, spacious room, friendly hotel staff. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast and evening reception. Palm Desert is very hot, but the a/c in this hotel worked very efficiently. Very close to some great shopping and great dining. Enjoyed the extremely large pool and the overall mission style of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

WORST Embassy Suites we've ever stayed at! Hubby & I stayed at Embassy Suites Palm Desert for the weekend. We noticed that in some rooms, a LOT of people were staying in one room, like 8-12 people in a 1 or 2 room suite, as if the people who reserved the room invited extended family or friends to stay with them AND THEY BROUGHT THEIR DOGS! Not little dogs, BIG dogs, and they weren't service dogs either. The pool was CROWDED and some country bumpkin brought his karaoke machine to the pool area to serve as a boom box. The pool wasn't even cool, was warm like bath water. Then pool was closed on Sunday with no explanation except for a sign to go to pool at a hotel across the street- how ghetto. Only 1 bartender for manager's reception made for a really long wait and long line. Breakfast was no good either as there was only 1 chef at omelet station, again long line, long wait. Hotel management did not add extra waitstaff to help with the lines, did not do anything about the people who brought the dogs, basically did not do anything. Will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a great place to stay and affordable! The service is excellent and the complimentary breakfast is great! Although, it would be helpful if the breakfast was stopped at 10:00 am instead of 9:00 am, for those of us that are vacationing and would like to sleep a little. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst excuse for an Embassy Suites I've ever seen.

First thing was when I called the hotel for a ride from the Airport, and they didn't offer shuttle service from Palm Beach International. So I rented a car and asked the front desk for directions, and of course, they were wrong. I called back, and they gave me new directions, and those were wrong. 3rd times a charm, but I had to ask another HOTEL for directions to Embassy Suites.
They got me where I needed to be.

Got to the hotel, and the front desk was a madhouse. Only one clerk who was checking in and also answering the phone. Kids running everywhere. I finally got checked in by a rude woman who has about had it with all the problems.

Went up to the room, and the room they put me in had been broken into previously. Deadbolt broken right off. Door would not secure. I asked for another room. They said maintence would come up and fix it. He could not. Also the air conditioning was broken and it was 112 degrees out.

Room was old and smelly. Ice machine was gross and had not been cleaned in years.

This place gets my vote for WORST Embassy Suites anyplace.

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel in the area. This one is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the Palm Desert Embassey Suites! Very nice staff. Great breakfast ,and Manager's reception! Pool was great! Room was great! Can't wait to come back! A great vaule for the money! Everyone was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.