We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid Week Getaway
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Van Nuys, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is a great place to stay and affordable! The service is excellent and the complimentary breakfast is great! Although, it would be helpful if the breakfast was stopped at 10:00 am instead of 9:00 am, for those of us that are vacationing and would like to sleep a little. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    54
    37
    26
    25
See reviews for
63
62
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Worst excuse for an Embassy Suites I've ever seen.

First thing was when I called the hotel for a ride from the Airport, and they didn't offer shuttle service from Palm Beach International. So I rented a car and asked the front desk for directions, and of course, they were wrong. I called back, and they gave me new directions, and those were wrong. 3rd times a charm, but I had to ask another HOTEL for directions to Embassy Suites.
They got me where I needed to be.

Got to the hotel, and the front desk was a madhouse. Only one clerk who was checking in and also answering the phone. Kids running everywhere. I finally got checked in by a rude woman who has about had it with all the problems.

Went up to the room, and the room they put me in had been broken into previously. Deadbolt broken right off. Door would not secure. I asked for another room. They said maintence would come up and fix it. He could not. Also the air conditioning was broken and it was 112 degrees out.

Room was old and smelly. Ice machine was gross and had not been cleaned in years.

This place gets my vote for WORST Embassy Suites anyplace.

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel in the area. This one is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the beautiful surroundings of the Palm Desert Embassey Suites! Very nice staff. Great breakfast ,and Manager's reception! Pool was great! Room was great! Can't wait to come back! A great vaule for the money! Everyone was very nice and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Grounds were ugly. Fountains out front had no water and looked old. Rooms could use an update but were very clean. Breakfast good. Air conditioning worked great. Beds average. PM reception excellent. Obviously - don't go in the Summer. Restaurant doesn't open until 5:00 pm but Ruth Chris Steakhouse just down street or grocery store next door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room - comfortable (would have liked pillows for the pull out bed though). It was 111 degrees and the ac was not able to bring room temp below 89. The pool was fun and the breakfast was AMAZING!! Next door to Starbucks:-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The flow of Breakfast and managerr reception was not ideal for families. We Had to stand in line for 25 minutes for bacon and sausage. I've stayed at many Embassy suites and this one was ok for average stay hotel however did not meet my personal expectations of Embassy suites. Flow could be 100% better. 1st and second floor rooms you will hear other guests above you simply walking around there room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

roaches, broken remotes, toilet issues, no towels. place has really deteriorated since our last stay here 2 years ago! Even with Kenny serving up his specials at the happy hour, we will not return!!!!

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.