We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic style and classy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid Week Getaway
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Yelm, Washington, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Authentic style and classy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great room - comfortable (would have liked pillows for the pull out bed though). It was 111 degrees and the ac was not able to bring room temp below 89. The pool was fun and the breakfast was AMAZING!! Next door to Starbucks:-)

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    69
    42
    31
    34
See reviews for
77
75
16
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The flow of Breakfast and managerr reception was not ideal for families. We Had to stand in line for 25 minutes for bacon and sausage. I've stayed at many Embassy suites and this one was ok for average stay hotel however did not meet my personal expectations of Embassy suites. Flow could be 100% better. 1st and second floor rooms you will hear other guests above you simply walking around there room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

roaches, broken remotes, toilet issues, no towels. place has really deteriorated since our last stay here 2 years ago! Even with Kenny serving up his specials at the happy hour, we will not return!!!!

Room Tip: Stay someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The room that was provided was rundown. It had toilet problems, dirty windows, microwave shelf problems, shower problems, phone problems, TV remote problems. The engineer that came to room to fix shower left dirty show prints on floor of bathroom and in tub. Floors/carpet were not vacuumed. We were supposed to have foam pillows and had to ask for them 2x. The workout room had 2 of the 6 machines out of order and 2 of the 6 ceiling fans broken and no AC and it was 105 outside and AC needed. The breakfast line was so long that when we got to the front there was no yogurt, no fruit and the dining area was atrociously messy and disgusting!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This hotel has the best breakfast of any hotel I've ever stayed in and made up for the negative experiences we had with poor internet reception. You could choose a hot made to order breakfast to be made with fresh ingredients! Overall all the hotel needs updating which if accomplished including improvements with the internet will make this a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The room was very musky and dirty. There were hairs in both the shower and beds. We found several food crumbs on the pullout mattress and the top sheet was in a ball on the bed when we first pulled it out. To me, it seems as if it was used by a previous guest and merely put back into the couch without changing the sheets. I also looked at the air filter, which was incredibly dirty and looked as though it had not been changed in months. The room was so uncomfortable, that we ended up leaving late on the last night of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loaded up the family & heaeded to Palm Desert to kickoff the summer & get away from the fog. Quick & easy checkin & straight to the pool & the world famous Embassy Suites Evening Reception. Fantastic service from Kenny was a great start tou our stay. Lots of swimming & lounging by to pool & started every day with the fabolous complimentary breakfast. Wonderful stay from start to finish!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.