We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Big rooms, great breakfast (cooked to order), and drinks at night. Staff was great, pool was extremely warm, only negative - hot tub jets barely worked. It costs a little more but the breakfast easily makes up for it. Also a great location on HWY 111, close to many golf courses.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    74
    45
    36
    44
See reviews for
86
83
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice and always feel like we are getting an amazing value for our dollar. Cliff Notes: big, clean rooms, super comfortable beds, Manager's reception features free drinks every night, free hot breakfast made to order, super friendly staff, beautiful hotel. This is my favorite place to stay in the desert.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino hills
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

staff is amazing, complimentary food and happy hour was excellent. They allow pets and the mini suites were perfect for the stay. Big grassy area to walk them. The only issue was with the musty pet smell, wish for the pet cleaning fee the carpet was shampooed. The bathroom was very clean and they use Crabtree and Evelyn soap that was wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed at several Embassy Suites and have always been quite happy with them. That's why I was so surprised with the rather "meh" quality here.

As soon as we entered our room we could tell the quality of cleaning is sub par. The room had a musty, stale smell that indicates the carpets aren't cleaned very often. In the bathroom the hand towel lying next to the sink was used (had makeup on it and wasn't folded), and the bottle of hand lotion was only half full. Yuck.

The room itself is ok, though the furniture is not very comfortable. Especially the sofa bed. Now, because my wife is an insomniac I often sleep on the pull out beds and mostly they are reasonably comfortable. Not thus one. It was hard and lumpy. The blanket that is provided was very stiff and scratchy. Ugh.

Normally I am pretty easy to please. I don't complain a lot, but this place definitely needs to improve its upkeep. I gave it 3 stars instead of 2 primarily because the place was otherwise decent, but compared to the other Embassy Suites I have stayed, it's a solid 2.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just stayed at Palm Desert Embassy Suites for 5 days, great location, great service, great complimentary breakfast and happy hours at a terrific price. While property is a little older, it is well-maintained and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend Embassy Suites to everyone. We were so relaxed at this place - alot of peace and quiet. We had a room on the bottom floor -- everything from the pool, restaurant, reading area, front desk, breakfast area, evening social area, laundry room, workout room, -- were just all within arms reach. We felt so safe there with the iron doors in which we needed our room card to get in. We will be coming back next Jan. for a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was great, very clean and the two room set up was great for our family. The continental breakfast was worth waking up early for. The reservationist at the front desk was not friendly and did not extend any additional services. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.