We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Fairfax, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Just stayed at Palm Desert Embassy Suites for 5 days, great location, great service, great complimentary breakfast and happy hours at a terrific price. While property is a little older, it is well-maintained and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    73
    45
    31
    38
See reviews for
80
80
16
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend Embassy Suites to everyone. We were so relaxed at this place - alot of peace and quiet. We had a room on the bottom floor -- everything from the pool, restaurant, reading area, front desk, breakfast area, evening social area, laundry room, workout room, -- were just all within arms reach. We felt so safe there with the iron doors in which we needed our room card to get in. We will be coming back next Jan. for a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The room was great, very clean and the two room set up was great for our family. The continental breakfast was worth waking up early for. The reservationist at the front desk was not friendly and did not extend any additional services. Overall it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had happy hour and went from there to your restaurant attached to the hotel - Sonoma Grill and it was delicious!! I had the Salmon Ceasar the first night and we ate again the second night because it was so convenient and delicious...the Salmon was very fresh and it's a nice restaurant and the prices are comparable with the others around. We will definitely go their when we return, both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities and in a good location. easy to locate . Staff is helpful in hotel. Restaurant food is good but a little understaffed and slow........so as long as you have the time its worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winniepg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast. CLose to everything we wanted to be close to and had a great pool. Bathroom was a bit small but rooms were clean and comfortable. I was slightly rattled when some dude was on the printer all night but what do you expect. Business centre was of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Cooked to order breakfast. Rooms are well appointed. There are three sinks, one in the living room, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. And they bring you two bottles of water. I really appreciate that as I usually don't drink hotel water because it tastes like swimming pool! If you are allergic to avocado, be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.