We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING YOU NEED” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Point Package
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
A TripAdvisor Member
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had happy hour and went from there to your restaurant attached to the hotel - Sonoma Grill and it was delicious!! I had the Salmon Ceasar the first night and we ate again the second night because it was so convenient and delicious...the Salmon was very fresh and it's a nice restaurant and the prices are comparable with the others around. We will definitely go their when we return, both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    99
    75
    74
    79
See reviews for
130
122
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities and in a good location. easy to locate . Staff is helpful in hotel. Restaurant food is good but a little understaffed and slow........so as long as you have the time its worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winniepg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast. CLose to everything we wanted to be close to and had a great pool. Bathroom was a bit small but rooms were clean and comfortable. I was slightly rattled when some dude was on the printer all night but what do you expect. Business centre was of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Cooked to order breakfast. Rooms are well appointed. There are three sinks, one in the living room, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. And they bring you two bottles of water. I really appreciate that as I usually don't drink hotel water because it tastes like swimming pool! If you are allergic to avocado, be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

the two reasons my ratings are not "excellent" are:
1. service -- i asked on two occasions for paper cups over the phone and in person at the reception; despite the promises -- the room service maid was a no show on this day;

2. breakfast -- i acknowledge a custom omelette breakfast included in the price is a great deal; until the chef asking you 3 times what you want; you patiently repeating it time and again; shortly thereafter you get an omelet you never ordered; he refuses to even acknowledge you, by repeatedly yelling "next", "next"... hmmm...

otherwise it's an all-suite hotel, convenient 3 sinks (living room, bathroom, bedroom), not-so-comfy thin mattress pull-out sofa in the living room, a small fridge and mw oven; good location.

Room Tip: we got a quiet room on the 3rd floor, avoiding the ground floor traffic to/from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many Embassy Suites. Now we are delighted that an Embassy Suites is being built on our golf course. We live on the 18th green and will watch the progress. Residents are happy about this and think it will enhance our property values.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had an art class in Palm Desert and wanted a place to stay the night so I didn't have to drive home late. The room was pleasant and very clean. The breakfast is excellent with many choices. Great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.