We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mid Week Getaway
Ranked #18 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
“Very nice hotel good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities and in a good location. easy to locate . Staff is helpful in hotel. Restaurant food is good but a little understaffed and slow........so as long as you have the time its worth it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    53
    36
    26
    24
See reviews for
62
61
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Winniepg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast. CLose to everything we wanted to be close to and had a great pool. Bathroom was a bit small but rooms were clean and comfortable. I was slightly rattled when some dude was on the printer all night but what do you expect. Business centre was of good quality.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Nice hotel. Cooked to order breakfast. Rooms are well appointed. There are three sinks, one in the living room, one in the bathroom and one in the bedroom. And they bring you two bottles of water. I really appreciate that as I usually don't drink hotel water because it tastes like swimming pool! If you are allergic to avocado, be sure to bring your own soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

the two reasons my ratings are not "excellent" are:
1. service -- i asked on two occasions for paper cups over the phone and in person at the reception; despite the promises -- the room service maid was a no show on this day;

2. breakfast -- i acknowledge a custom omelette breakfast included in the price is a great deal; until the chef asking you 3 times what you want; you patiently repeating it time and again; shortly thereafter you get an omelet you never ordered; he refuses to even acknowledge you, by repeatedly yelling "next", "next"... hmmm...

otherwise it's an all-suite hotel, convenient 3 sinks (living room, bathroom, bedroom), not-so-comfy thin mattress pull-out sofa in the living room, a small fridge and mw oven; good location.

Room Tip: we got a quiet room on the 3rd floor, avoiding the ground floor traffic to/from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many Embassy Suites. Now we are delighted that an Embassy Suites is being built on our golf course. We live on the 18th green and will watch the progress. Residents are happy about this and think it will enhance our property values.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had an art class in Palm Desert and wanted a place to stay the night so I didn't have to drive home late. The room was pleasant and very clean. The breakfast is excellent with many choices. Great place to stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent a night here after booking a suite at the Hilton Garden Inn a couple miles away because the suites there turned out to be one big room instead of separate rooms for the bedroom. (Traveling with our 5 year old...this was important to us.) We were a little hesitant because the reviews here were not so great but the rate was good and they assured us on the phone the bedrooms we're in fact separate rooms, with a closable door. :) When we arrived we were surprised (again because of the reviews here) at how nice it seemed...the lobby was grand-ish, the exterior kind of lovely for this level of hotel...happy people were using the pool, the hot tub was also in use....the person who checked us in was very nice and acknowledged our HHonors membership.

We'd booked an executive King Suite (wasn't really much more money on their website so why not...) The room was large, very clean (and with a separate room for a bedroom, hurrah!) It did the job for the night but we did think:

1) Although it was very clean, we did sense the rooms could use a bit of an update with furniture...get rid of the cottage cheese ceilings...felt a little dated. The king bed was very comfortable but the pull out sofa in the living room was very uncomfortable...our 5 year old (who has never thought to complain about a bed of any type before) told us it was lumpy...and sure enough you could easily feel the metal springs under the sheet...we folded the bed back into the sofa, replaced the cushions and he slept much more comfortable on top of that. Good for him, he's 5 and small...not sure how this would fly with an adult.

2) The TV in the bedroom was in a large cabinet which wasn't quite opposite the bed,...it looked like it had been slid down the wall a bit so the TV's electric cord could reach the available electric outlet. The result was when opening the cabinet with the TV, the TV faced the well to the left of the bed, you couldn't pull it out very far and the cabinet door which opened didn't open all the way and literally blocked the view of the TV screen from everywhere in the room. Very strange. Might I suggest, Embassy Suites, you invest in an extension cord so the cabinet could be actually in front of the bed and there could be some opportunity for anyone in the room to actually view the TV?

3) The internet was super slow...reminded us of the old dial up days...The wifi signal was very strong, but the actual data speed crawled...loading basic web pages took a long time and forget about it if you wanted to watch something streaming from somewhere.

4) The walls were thin...we could hear the guy in the next room snoring and then a couple on the room on the other side talking in the morning.

We were only there for one night and these items (outside the internet speed) didn't bother us that much...but we noticed them and had we been there for longer we probably wouldn't have been so laissez faire about the whole thing.

The Hilton Garden Inn was actually much nicer and more up to date (and very similar in cost) and had we not put a priority on having a real separate room for our 5 year old we would have liked it there much better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort

Address: 74-700 Highway 111, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel - where outstanding accommodations and superb hospitality await you in the heart of beautiful Palm Desert, California! Guests of the Embassy Suites Palm Desert hotel enjoy their stay in one of our 198 spacious two-room hotel suites, complimentary cook to order breakfast, complimentary wine and beer Manager's Reception in the Evengins, with either majestic mountain or lush courtyard view. Each of our Palm Desert hotel suites is equipped with a range of amenities, designed to make your stay with us in Palm Desert, CA as comfortable and enjoyable as possible! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Palm Desert
Embassy Suites Palm Desert
Palm Desert Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Palm Desert Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.