We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Intrawest - Palm Desert

Save Saved
You added Club Intrawest - Palm Desert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com
and 3 more sites!
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Willow Ridge, Palm Desert, CA 92260   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 22 hotels in Palm Desert
Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was my first Club Intrawest stay, and as a Hilton Grand Vacation owner, I wasn't sure what to expect from this affiliated resort. Trip Advisor reviews gave me confidence that it was a great place, and Trip Advisor got it right again! We stayed in a one-bedroom unit which had a fully furnished kitchen, a large bathroom, and a second shower which was outside. The beautiful patio overlooked the immaculate grounds and one of the many pools, and though we didn't use it, the fireplace was a nice addition! I would definitely ask for a second floor unit, as the unit below ours must've had pool traffic walking by their patio often. The pools are not large but never felt crowded and the adult pool was an especially nice place to relax in the sun. The location of the resort is excellent as well. There is a Ralph's grocery store in a shopping center just a stone's throw away. By stocking up there on breakfast and lunch food, we were able to splurge on fabulous dinners at Guillermo's, The Cork Tree, Adobe, La Quinta, and Ruth's Chris (see restaurant reviews elsewhere). We did not use the other resort facilities - workout room, movie room, etc because we were too busy enjoying the area! Although this was an adult only vacation, I would highly recommend this resort for families as well.

Room Tip: As for a second floor room overlooking the grounds or pool, not the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
38
49
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, B.C.
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We are biased because we are members here at Club Intrawest. However, we have only stayed two other times and this place does not disappoint. It is clean, modern, comfy and cool. Everything about it from the pools to the facilities are first class. If you have a chance to stay here - do!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was the second trip to Club Intrawest and we enjoyed our stay. We really appreciate the chaise lounges which have comfortalbe cushions, as well as the small gym. The grounds are immaculate and 10% of your bill at the Cork Tree is a very nice perk. Last year we had a one bedroom condo on the first floor which was well equiped and featured a rain shower.

This year we requested a one bedroom as well, but we were told they only had two bedroom condo units. Since we enjoyed our stay last year my wife and I decided we would pay the extra fee for a two bedroom. When we arrived we were given a condo on the first floor that was exactly the same as the one bedroom we had the previous year. The only difference was they had opened the lock out door that separated the studio next door. Clearly we did not need the studio since there were only the two of us. We wondered why we were told there were only two bedroom condos left when clearly this was not the case. The resort could have easily closed the door and we would have had a one bedroom which is what we desired.

This certainly left us feeling the resort had not represented accurately the housing options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Weather was wonderful. The resort is amazing, on a beautiful golf course. Our unit overlooked the swimming pool. Great holiday. Lot's to see in the area as well, museums, take a ride out to the desert hills on a dune buggy, great golf, great shopping.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We are Club Intrawest members and this was our first trip to Palm Desert. The units are called "vacation homes" and that is truly what they are. We had a 2 bedroom home and it had lots of space: large master bedroom with king bed and ensuite bathroom with a huge shower; second bedroom had 2 twins and a bathroom with tub and another separate shower; nice open concept living room/kitchen with gas stovetop, microwave, fridge, freezer, ice maker, coffeemaker, blender and various kitchen utensils. We were in building #5 on the ground floor and the patio was right next to the adult pool which was very convenient. We were there early February and it was mostly an older crowd so there was very little noise.
The grounds are beautifully landscaped and everything is well maintained. The front desk staff were helpful in answering questions about directions and also made dinner reservations for us.
Overall, I would recommend Club Intrawest if you are looking for a condo type accomodation. There are no bars or restaurants on site but there is a very good grocery store nearby and lots of restaurants in the area of Palm Desert/Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Vacation homes near the adult pool may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just back from 4 nights here. After a day of activities, it felt like returning home. There's a supermarket down the street to supply the well equiped kitchen. Setting is beautiful with mountain views all around. Grounds and pool area are delightful. Even a nice walking path to the adjacent Mariott property. Location is perfect for all attractions. Can't miss here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterdown, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Excellent grocery store within walking distance. Ask for a Canadian card at grocery store for added savings. Use website Standby Golf for the best golf deals. Played lots of courses but liked Indian Wells Celebrity Course the best. Get to the courses early as the range and practice area's are all included.

Room Tip: One side backs onto golf course the other side is desert. I preferred the desert side bottom floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Intrawest - Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Intrawest - Palm Desert

Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Club Intrawest - Palm Desert Hotel
Hotel Intrawest Palm Desert
Intrawest Palm Desert
Address: 1 Willow Ridge, Palm Desert, CA 92260
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Intrawest - Palm Desert 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation Homes custom-built for the Desert. Club Intrawest is a private vacation club. From time to time, Guests are invited to stay at the Club on a nightly, cash basis. Club Intrawest -- Palm Desert is your desert home. Ideally located next to the Desert Willow Golf Course, Club Intrawest -- Palm Desert is serene and secluded. Peaceful, spacious and seemingly one with the desert surroundings, the Vacation Homes at Palm Desert take full advantage of the year-round warm weather. Enjoy both family and adult-only pools, 2 tennis courts, a basketball court and private movie theatre. The Vacation Homes are built in a series of 'Haciendas', each surrounding a pool and hot pool area, and a barbecue deck. Spacious Vacation Homes feature full kitchens and fireplaces on the terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Club Intrawest - Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Intrawest - Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.