We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Palm Desert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Palm Desert to your Saves list
Courtyard Palm Desert
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74895 Frank Sinatra Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Had a very nice stay at this Courtyard By Marriott, which is very conveniently located near the Desert Willow Golf Courses. Lobby has been redone nicely and is a great place to hang out. Front desk staff were courteous and helpful. TV in my room was so nice that I bought the same one for my home when my old HDTV gave. out I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    61
    42
    18
    13
See reviews for
29
54
24
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed two nights in conjunction with desert concert at this hotel. I am a member of Marriott Gold and as always the property lived up to high Marriott standard. There is nothing worse than booking accommodation and be surprised with sub-standard disappointment. I am a loyal Marriott loyalty program for that reason and have never been surprised any where in the World.
I have used TripAdvisor over the years and follow reader recommendations often and usually very happy in their selection, but even then surprises do happen in a negative way.
But, I have been very pleased with Marriott product and they treat loyal customers well!
One thing which puzzles me is the low rating for some of the best luxury hotels that are often rated very low on the list? Perhaps, it is because people who frequent those properties do not take the time to write a reviews? If they do, there are so few that couple negative reviews plays bigger part in bringing down overall rating low, because of positive/ negative ratio?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here on business with a group of others. Hotel was very organized and had our rooms and room keys ready and handed them out to us. Very fast check in and it was appreciated. Hotel rooms were clean and had all the amenities. My TV was huge. I would stay here again. Lobby was great for this group. Very spacious and comfortable. Loved the coffee too!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Great, friendly, staff.
The hotel is right on the road. Semi's and early rush hour traffic loud if you stay in front rooms. Request pool view away from street for a more quiet room.

Room Tip: Pool view away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

When I booked my stay they said and emailed the statment saying I've been charged a non-refundable fee and then when I go to leave the manager tells me they didn't charge me for the full stay. So that was very inconvenient being charged more money when I thought it was done months ago on the phone like the incompentent reservation agent was suppose have done and told me she had done.The staff was rude while I was there except ONE sweet employee name BRIANNA who should be the President of the hotel. One time I came in at 11:10 and the doors were locked and my key didn't work and I buzzed and buzzed and banged on the door and nobody came and FINALLY someone comes to the door looking at me like I'm wrong! Anytime I went to the front desk if it was NOT Brianna it was like I was bothering them to buy aspirin or ask a general question about the area. When I would walk out of the room and see housekeeping I'd say,"Good Morning" and I'd get a blank ugly stare. It was a very nice hotel with HORRIBLE customer service! I understand people aren't perfect but when I brought this to Mario the manager's attention he said in an email," I offered to call you, but these days I am hesitant to do so as there are so many bad things happening because of cell phones, cars and such." In other words they have my money and it's over in their books and they don't care. There was another hotel right beside them. The next time (if ever) I'm there I will be staying at the other hotel. DON'T BOTHER!

Room Tip: ASK FOR BRIANNA! She will know what's she's doing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

In the past we have stayed at another hotel chain. After reading reviews on the Courtyard we decided to give them a try. From the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew we made a good judgement call. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. We had a king room. It was small but plenty of room for the two of us. The flat screen TV was huge, the largest I have seen in a hotel room that size. We had a view of the pool. Both the hotel's interior and the grounds around it were very clean. The location is great if you plan to shop or hit some of the restaurants
in the center of town. We will definitely stay at this location again.

Room Tip: We had a very quiet room on the second floor, west side looking at the pool and tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for an "overnighter" in order to see family for Christmas. We had a room with 2 queens but brought an air bed for one of our college age sons as they won't sleep together any more. The room was quite adequate for our needs, enough room for the air bed and we were comfortable for one night. I would say that I do not prefer the "in wall" climate control system they have in place as it's quite noisy during the night. It is controlled by a wall thermostat, however the fan is loud....I would guess this has more to do with the age of the building, as most newer Courtyards have ducted systems which we prefer....much more quiet. This Courtyard has a small "bistro" which sells coffee, breakfast, lunch or snack items with many tables a sitting areas to use. It also has a 2 station I.T. center for clients to use. Looked like a nice pool with 2 hot tubs but we did not have time to use them. Though a bit dated this Courtyard was a good choice for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Desert hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Desert
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Palm Desert
Residence Inn Palm Desert
#14 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Desert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert / Rancho Mirage
3.6 mi away
International Lodge
International Lodge
#12 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westin Desert Willow Villas
Westin Desert Willow Villas
#2 of 22 in Palm Desert
4.5 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Palm Desert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Palm Desert

Address: 74895 Frank Sinatra Drive, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Palm Desert 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Palm Desert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Palm Desert Hotel Palm Desert
Marriott Palm Desert
Palm Desert Marriott
Palm Desert Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Palm Desert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.