We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Condo for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Breezes Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Desert Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Desert Breezes Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Condo for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend from Thursday thru Monday. Attempted to check-in early but were only allowed to Check-in at 2:30 pm. This was after room was cleaned. Called prior to arrival and were assured that early check-in would be no problem. Condo located within a gated community. Gate Key only works on the gate from Fred Warning Blvd, even when said it would work from Washington Ave. Room had a hot tub right in front of condo common patio area. Perfect for our child to play in. The pool was located very close and easy walking distance. Our condo ( 2BD, 2BA) was very nicely furnished with complete kitchen. Also full size sofa bed as well. You actually sleep six adults. You have to exchange your own towels or $15 to have resort do it if you stay less than a week. Room is only cleaned once during our stay, that was because I requested it. That was not explained when we checked in. Our unit was located on the ground floor, this worked perfect with our needs. Overall I would give this condo a B+ for both value and meeting needs of a group of Four adults and a baby. Condo is also near two shopping centers (Ralph,s and Albertson's), Mario's Pizza, Walgreen's, Rite-Aid etc... Resort is also close to El Paseo Shopping Area.

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room. Room 220 was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your 4-star review! Were are happy to read that you enjoyed the condo. We hope to have you stay with us again on your next visit to Palm Desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    27
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
campbell river
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay. The resort is great and staff were awesome. The beds were great. All bed covers are updated and room was great. The pools are great. We would stay again. The wifi cost 15 per week per device but that was worth it.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are glad to read that you thought the resort and staff were awesome. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

In late July I made a reservation to spend my birthday with my girlfriend at the Desert Breezes resort. At the time I made the reservation, I let the staff know of my girlfriend's disability and problem with stairs. I called again 2 weeks before we were to arrive and I called the day of our arrival. When we arrived at the front desk they told us that they WOULD DO NOTHING to accomadate us as required by the Americans with Disabilities act and gave us no options but a 2nd floor unit. In addition we were informed that we would lose our entire deposit. As a result of that stay my girlfriend had to make an appointment with her Orthopedist and had to undergo treatment. They don't even have handicapped parking reserved near the units they rent to the public

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, 4 days ago
We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We will be using your review to better future guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

We didn't expect to be placed in an apartment with kitchen utensils a terrace and a pool just a few feet away from it. We loved it and stayed one night longer.

The staff was friendly but it was pretty hard to get into the resort, since they couldn't figure out which gate we were at.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo you stayed in, and that the resort staff was friendly. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aspen
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

the most convoluted, ill conceived late check in with erroneous and incomplete instructions for totally "automated" system-had to wake a full time resident to get directions to their dark lobby-45 minutes to get into our unit.
the unit though spacious, with a good kitchen, is dated. upholstered furnishing are worn and dirty, sofa bed frame broken and impossible for comfort, carpet stained and tired. towels, surely once white have taken on a tan tint. in this day and age when practically any coffee shop has free Wi-Fi, they charge for slow and incomplete internet. the grounds, well manicured, are serviced almost daily with early morning noisy equipment---more than annoying.we have stayed in the area on numerous occasions with much better results. with an over abundance of facilities in the area you can do better.

Room Tip: some other accommodation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. We have addressed these issues and will be using your review as a training tool to better the experience of vacationing to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with Desert Breezes. Although it is very hot in the summer months it still is very enjoyable. We had a one bedroom apartment upstairs with views of the lake and main pool area.
The apartment itself has been updated in the past few years and is kept immaculate in terms of cleanliness. The only two complaints I have is that the A/C system has a constant loud noise that cannot be turned off unfortunately, which makes it hard to fall asleep. The second is there needs to be more sufficient shade areas at the pools. The front desk staff was very pleasant. A thank you to Kristen Reed, who was so kind, helpful and genuinely friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your 4 star review of Desert Breezes Resort. We've been working diligently over the past few years to get all of our units in tip-top condition for our guests comfort and enjoyment. We're sorry to hear the noise of the A/C unit was a nuisance and hope that it doesn't keep you from returning to visit us in the near future. We also want to thank you for your kind words about Kristen. She is a treasure here at the resort and we love having her. See again you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had such a fun and relaxing vacation at this resort. We have 3 kids and they had a fun time in the large pool, it was never crowded and the pool area has 3 very nice gas grills and you can eat down at the pool under the gazebo. We stayed in a 2 bedroom and it had large rooms and 2 bathrooms. Every room had a TV which helped with my kids. The unit was very comfortable and clean and had every thing we needed to enjoy our vacation. Also if they give you a choice choose a upstairs room they have better views and vaulted ceilings. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review of Desert Breezes Resort. We're happy to hear your 2 bedroom unit was the perfect fit for your family vacation. The pool is the perfect place for the kids to play and parents to relax. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.