We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right near Coachella shuttle...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Breezes Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Desert Breezes Resort to your Saves list
Desert Breezes Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Palm Desert
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Right near Coachella shuttle...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here during Coachella, and had a terrific time. The hotel is located right across the road from the Indian Wells Tennis Garden, so is beautifully located for the shuttles to Indio.

Rooms are basic, but had enough room seeing as we wouldn't be there much - the terrace off our room was also quite large and allowed us to sit in the sun before heading to the festival each day.

Pool area is also top notch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We hope you had a great time at the festival! Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We'll see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I will be staying there 5/6-9th. This is our 3rd time staying here and we love it just as much each time. Wendy in reservations has been very friendly and helpful. The pools are clean and perfectly heated. Having a kitchen and grills is fantastic when you have children. Groceries and restaurants are all nearby. We love this place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We love it too! Thank you for your review. We look forward to greeting you back to the Breezes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in last night the agent was not professional, only the beginning. Studio is out dated, SMALL, uncomfortable Double bed not Queen, no closet space, ridiculous small bathroom inc no towel hanger by sink. Cumbersome table chairs in this already TOO8 small studio. Landscaping both growing into room at slider and dying/dead planters! TV can't be seen from couch which btw is nothing special either. Add in carpeta that should haveI been replacedtoo some yearson ago. MEDIOCRITY. DISAPPOINTED be forewarned.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to address your specific concerns. Please email us at dbr@tradingplaces.com with your name, dates of stay, and unit number so we can resolve these issues in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We own this resort and vacationed here in the past. (We like to hike)- We stayed in a one bedroom with 2 baths.. Fully equipped kitchen- including storage containers with lids which I like- as we always cook in the condo.
Within a block on Washington Street are shopping centers with grocery store, pharmacy - Resort has pools - and hot tub and an extensive fitness center. CHARGES FOR WIFI- $3 DAY , but free wifi in the fitness center and Starbucks a block away on Washington Street.. Bedroom large and comfortable- one bathroom has tub and the other a shower-- adequate space with patio off living room and bedroom....
There are grills and game room- would be a great place for a family to stay with swimming pools and quiet, private resort.. It is in a complex with private homes whose residents share the fitness center and tennis courts-- There is golf near but did not use and do not know any details about golf option. They have day trips in the area and lots of information on attractions... Adequate parking and gated community.....Temp over 100 during the summer-- so visit any other time for good desert weather..
We always enjoy staying here and professional staff- only drawback is paying for wifi.....

Room Tip: You can hear people on second floor-- so would be quieter upstairs--- but on first floor have 2 pati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for being an owner! We appreciate your honest comments and look forward to welcoming you back "home" soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The resort was great for spring break, the week prior to Easter. Even though the resort was completely full, the pools always had plenty of open lounge chairs and it wasn't a problem getting on a tennis court. The crowd was mostly older, with some family gatherings spanning three generations. There's no real kid activities, nor a restaurant or bar, and it's not walkable to anything, so I took off one star. Still, much better than the Hyatt Regency and Renaissance Esmeralda, we checked both out one afternoon and couldn't believe how crowded the pool areas were.

Pros:
Not noisy at all
Pools weren't overcrowded, and had plenty of lounge chairs.
Five tennis courts were very accessible
Nice, small kitchen allowed us to eat in when we wanted
Big deck on our studio
Lost of nice gas grills on the pool deck and by the hot tubs
No resort fees.

Cons:
Not walkable to any stores or restaurants
Although the resort has lots of sidewalk areas between homes/rentals, they do not allow scooters, roller blades, skate boards, etc.
Seemed like a retirement community. Not a lot of activities or things going on.
No restaurant or bar. Not a problem, but would have been nice.
No longer has ping pong tables.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Breezes and reviewing our resort! We hope you had a wonderful spring break and will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

DESERT BREEZES 2/23/13 – 3/2/13

We really enjoyed our week’s stay at Desert Breezes. The resort would be considered one of the smaller ones, particularly compared to the several Marriott developments in the area.There are not a lot of onsite activities (restaurants, etc) though there is an excellent exercise facility. It’s very nicely landscaped, very walkable, easy access to the units from the roads, super clean, and quiet. It has a wonderful location, right at the intersection of two major roads, and is minutes away from a great golf facility, the College Golf Center (it’s a huge driving range and instruction center).

The 1BR unit itself was large and very nice, though the bathroom area would probably be considered somewhat dated (no biggie for us). The buildings seemed to provide maximum privacy and maximum view from all units; at least that’s what we had from ours. The staff was helpful and not pushy. Immediately upon our arrival home we set the wheels in motion to go back – this time for two weeks. We had some initial indecision, and took this locale on the urging of our SFX contact lady. It was terrific advice.

------Zach Kaplan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
What a wonderful review! Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your patronage and we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

.We spent a week in a studio. It was fairly large with good kitchen facilities, a divider between sofa sleeper and bed, and comfortable bathroom. Bedding was exceptional and queen bed was very comfortable. The unit was very clean and well appointed with flat screen tv. The tv was set up to be directly viewed from the bed. It would have been helpful to be able to swivel it so it was viewable from the sofa too. All the staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend this resort to other travelers and will return again.

Room Tip: The studio is large for two but would be cramped for sleeping four although there is a sofa bed in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Desert Breezes Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Desert Breezes! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Desert Breezes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Breezes Resort

Address: 77-955 Calle Las Brisas South, Palm Desert, CA 92211
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Desert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Desert
#12 Romantic Hotel in Palm Desert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Breezes Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the Santa Rosa Mountains you'll find 10 buildings clustered around a beautiful water feature, and surrounded by lush landscaping; Desert Breezes Resort condominiums offer exquisite luxury and comfort. Each Mediterranean-style villa has a fully equipped kitchen and cozy furnishings, and the resort includes multiple pools and spas and on-site clubhouses. It's your perfect home-away-from-home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Desert Breezes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Breezes Hotel Palm Desert
Desert Breezes Palm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Desert Breezes Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.